Logo orange

Maike Boysen

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maike's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • photographer
  • No education listed
  • From Wandlitz, Brandenburg, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding new adventures and following my dreams.

ABOUT ME

Hm let's see...I would consider myself as a very friendly and helpful person. I like adventures and being part of something. I am mostly with my head in the clouds and if I have little kids and animals around me, I wont stop smiling. I just love them so much. I have to admit though that I'm really shy. If I might not talk or start interacting right away, don't take it personal. I just need quite some time to warm and open up. So I'm glad for any interaction or questions or ask for help, because I really do want to be part and help and interact. :-)

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is to be kind, show that you care, being helpful especially to those who are in need, to turn this world into an honest and fair place, and to be human. It is okay to cry, to be scared, sensitive, to not be perfect. It's just natural. I believe in love and expressing yourself instead of living only for work and a miserable hectic life. Follow your dreams & heart no matter what others tell.

My quote of life is "Break away, find your freedom, live your life."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couldn't really host anyone at my place yet, but back when I lived with my family we hosted some people from Norway and Slovenia and it was always fun and interesting. I have made a few couchsurfing experiences and before I came to the Couchsurfing site, I made similiar experiences too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted quite a lot yet long before I got to know the couchsurfing website. Currently I am missing the money to travel much though, so that I don't have many references. And another reason might be, that I'm just not the average girl. While most of my couchsurfing experiences where pretty boring because the people weren't interested in talking or hanging out together I really enjoyed my very first official couchsurfing experiences in Slovenia and Scheeßel. They were so lovely and just getting to know people and not being treated as an alien is so much fun. And I just recently got to know some amazing hosts in Montana too. Sadly the time is just always too short to really get to know each other :)

Interests

- badminton/volleyball/table tennis/bowling
- street music
- flea markets
- air hockey/bowling/go-cart
- trampolines
- watching skateboarders & baseball games
- horseback-riding
- going for a walk (not hiking!)
- discuss about a better world
- going to playgrounds (esp. swings)
- doing scavenger hunts
- photographing & modeling
- cooking & baking
- line dance
- reading/drawing/crafting
- floating
- doing things I usually don't get the chance to or which are challenging, like riding a motorcycle, drilling/sawing, driving a quad, which was my best experience yet together wih riding a tractor

What I absolutely dislike is just hanging out and talk or going to bars or partying.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Kokowääh, The Holiday, Frozen, Tinkerbell, Aschenbrödel, Astrid Lindgren, A little princess

Music: arabic, country, folk, pop/hiphop, lounge

Books: Anna, Im Jahre des Elefanten, Nicholas Sparks, Das ferne Land

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I searched for a total stranger in the States,booked the ticket...and it was the best experience I've had.It was even better than my High School Year in the States (MT).We did so many fun things,they were so different,but the different was totally amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I probably have more to share then I would think. I might be able to teach the basics of photography. I can cook and bake and it even tastes good most of the times when I'm at home. It's always an experiment though. I could maybe teach some german. Or do some crafting and games with kids once I feel brave enough or am left alone with them. I probably can do more then I think I'm capable of.

I like to learn boy-stuff, like driving a tractor, building something, getting myself dirty.
I also would be interested in sewing and learning to cook a new meal or learning an instrument or learning meditation/yoga and how to dance. Taking care of farm animals and assisting is a very enjoyable activity too. :D

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maike's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile