Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Project manager
  • Engineering
  • From Boucherville, Québec
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I have a good sense of humour.

Singer in a choir (no particular type), I like music, arts, cinema, history, people, hiking, walking, biking, talking, swimming, being in society, science and technology (I have a degree in mechanical engineering).

I like to cook and take my time around a table to discuss and appreciate the meal. Beer and wine are optional, not an obligation to taste the moment.

Divorced for many years but for a lifetime father of four children (teenagers and adults).

Best in my native tongue: French


Love: The beginning to the end of wars.

Un sourire en attire un autre.

Etre en équilibre dans toutes les sphères de ma vie!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Promote the CS Project!


Any experience with that site.
Have a good couchsurfing experience once a long time ago in the friend of a friend's home.

Last year, my friends and I were invited by two young couple of people to share a glass of wine (we were in France). We had sung in their modest home all the evening! Unforgettable experience! (see picture)

Had hosted people from Cameroun and France for a month.


Music and singing, arts, science,architecture, sociology, cinema (comedy, dramatic, animation, fiction, police..., but no horror!).

La musique et le chant (je fais partie d'une chorale), l'architecture, les arts, science

  • arts
  • singing
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • technology
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • animation
  • emergency services
  • engineering
  • history
  • science
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Drama, comedy, fiction,
All kind of music: Québécois, Français, rock,blues,classique,gospel,etc..but not really techno!
Books: Newspaper, Astérix, Tintin, Achille Talon, Charlie Brown, Gaston LaGaffe,etc., personnal developpement book, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My child's births.

Teach, Learn, Share

Partager mon temps pour rendre service, écouter, comprendre!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Finland, France, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!