MTNGRL's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MTNGRL’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Former Management Professional turned Professional Travel...
  • University Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to move positively throughout the world while being open to adventures as they happen and savouring all of the special moments along the way


I have had the travel bug for nearly 20 years now and enjoy exploring new places, learning about different countries and experiencing life with the people of those countries. I live a very active lifestyle and have a positive disposition. I have been a vegetarian for 25 years and am mostly vegan now, care for the environment and consider myself a 'greenie'.


I try to move energetically and positively through the world and experience as much of it as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to meet new, interesting people and CS is a great way to do that. As I'm traveling now, I'm also looking for couches from time to time.


I've couchsurfed several times and have met great people and had great experiences. I've also introduced some friends to the wonderful world of couchsurfing....although my mother still thinks it's a crazy idea! haha!


I have a wide range of interests including TRAVEL!, dancing, yoga, museums, good conversation, pottery, art, theatre, ballet, wine, animals and most outdoor activities (paddle-boarding, SCUBA diving, canyoning, kayaking, tramping, skiing, blading, biking, white-water rafting, sky-diving).

  • animals
  • arts
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

I read mostly non-fiction and enjoy reading about international travel and peoples' experiences in other cultures.

I prefer independent, art house films.

I enjoy listening to and going to concerts for most types of music: latin, classical, rock, folk, world, country, jazz, etc!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had some amazing experiences throughout my travels so far and most of them had to do with the people involved in the situations....staying with a friend at her family home and experiencing where she grew up on a small island in Estonia...playing an impromptu game of 'tag' with wonderful and inquisitive children in Lesotho....spending time with a woman in Lesotho and sharing a meal together in her hut as we shared about our different cultural worlds.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learning new things and I'm specifically trying to learn Spanish right now.

I could teach Latin dancing and cooking.

I love to hear and share great travel stories and experiences. There is so much to learn through meeting our 'neighbors'.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Chile, China, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Panama, Poland, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Guatemala, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see MTNGRL’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups