Logo orange

Kirill Popov

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirill's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • freediving, yoga, contact improvisat...
  • Master degree of computer science
  • From Stavropol Krai, Russian Federation
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Last several years we (Kirill and Yana) are living between Russia and South Eastern Asia: in summer from June to September we are living in Russia, other time in SEA: Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, etc. Usually, autumn time we spend in Dahab (Egypt).

My main work is a computer engineer. I have remote job and can work from any place. It's one of the reason why we have this style of life.
Also I'm SSI Freediving Instructor. Sometimes we organize freediving trips and courses in different places where we are. More information about our freediving plans on our website www.freediver.me (on Russian language).

Except underwater activity we like travels, mountains, caves, rivers, nature,.... We travel by hitch-hiking, by bicycle, by foot, by raft,...
We dance contact improvisation and orginize some CI festivals in Russia and Thailand (www.ci-thai.com).
We practice Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I have more expirience like host than like guest.
I'm also member of Hospitality Club.
My nickname in HC is kirillcaucasus.

Interests

freediving, diving, swimming, contact improvisation, yoga, running, bicycles, travels, interesting people, IT, photography,......

Teach, Learn, Share

I like share. Share information, music, stories, good emotions...
I like national dishes and can cook something for our hosts and guests.
Also if we are near the sea and there is possibilities I can teach you freediving.

What I Can Share With Hosts

When we host travellers we travel with them a little bit. When you host us we share with you everything that we know and you travel with us a little bit:)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I've Lived In

Egypt, India, Indonesia, Philippines, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirill's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile