Logo orange

Steffen Mumme

Büsum, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Low German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Biologist
  • No education listed
  • From born in Berlin, grown up in Ostfriesland - NW-Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

...do not worry life is easy! :)

ABOUT ME

I´m a biologist from Germany who enjoys meeting new people, learning new things, getting to know different cultures and of course enjoys travelling the world! I tried to not use the words open minded, friendly and easy going in this section ... but i guess it is necessary! ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´m interessted in meeting new people from different countries and learn a lot about new cities/countries, culture, nature and (different) life(styles).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made some awesome and only positive experience so far while hosting, surfing and meeting locals. That is why I´m looking forward to meet and host more people from all over the world as well as surfing more couches!

Interests

nature, music, travelling, sports, geography, meditation, movies, poetry slam, street art, going out, bars and beer :)

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Different kinds of music, guitars!!

Books: Crime stories (especially from iceland) etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Best experience while travelling was probably a stay in iceland for planting thousands of tress in a remote valley without mobile phones, television, internet...only nice people and a lot of nature around.

visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in...

...meeting people from all over the world, learn about their way of life and their opinions/interests

...learning some dishes from other countries

....and of course about interesting stuff for biologists like flora & fauna, geology etc. :)

I can show you...

...some chords on guitar
...some interessting (or maybe nerdy) nature stuff
...my herbarium of mosses :D

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile