Muriel Lehmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Muriel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • University
  • media and cultural studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am calm and introverted but always open minded to whats going on around me. While traveling I learned to be curious again like I was as a child.
I've met so many teachers in my life. Probably every single person I got to know. Even me I can be my teacher. I enjoy independency on the one hand and good company, friends, family on the other hand.
I love the diversity of peoples appearence, behaviour.. Sometimes I just sit there and watch them and all I think is: 'they dont know how beautiful they are'. I can see similaritys but I never met the same person twice. Even if was the same person.
Artists inspire me in any case. I learned that originality is the moving on result of inspiration so I open my eyes!
I am respectful, sometimes too kind, responsibly. I keep my place clean and help with everything I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I traveld in Israel and Palestine with a friend of mine. He showed me couchsurfing and together we had a great time with several hosts. I didnt wanted this to have an end so I continued requesting for interesting people when travelling while travelling in South America and staying in Canada.
I just came back to Germany and I am able t host. I am looking forward to evry nice person I am going to host. I hope I can help you on the one hand and I wish to be able travelling with your storys at my place on the other hand..

Interests

  • dancing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • boxing
  • languages
  • filmmaking
  • travelling
  • reading books
  • film
  • harmonica
  • drama
  • lindy hop
  • listening
  • listen music

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music from the 60s/70s, like Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin, Rolling Stones, Cat Stevens, Simon and Garfunkel, jonny Cash, James Brown, Bob Marley, The Dubliners. I do not follow only few genres. I like: Blues, Jazz, Folk, Country, Rock'n Roll, Funk, Raggae.. and there are still more and I am open for new (not everything!) Further I Like: Eddi Vedder, Jack jonson, Martin Jondo, Rodriguez..

With Films it is similar, there are several genres. My favourite Filmes are: Life is beautiful, The lifes of others, Into the Wild, Interstellar, Edward Scissorhands, and many more..

My favourite books are: Siddhartha (Hermann Hesse), The book of thief (Markus Zusak..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Onced I went swiming in a big pond. It was in France. It looked so exotic and beautiful and I thougt it must be wonderful to swim in it. Fear grew up in me, fear of water and it lasted long until I finally got in the Pond. I swam. It maybe sound not that amazing, but it was. For me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

To cook a meal you never had before that I never cooked before. I am an experimentalist in kitchen. If you dare: try! ;)
Also there is Düsseldorf right if you go out of my front door :P
I dont know Düsseldorf so well myself cause I moved here very recently, but how about descover it together.. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Muriel’s full profile.

My Groups