Logo orange

Nicole Giorgi

Genova, Liguria, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

14% response rate · Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Developer and student :)
  • great time travelling, human science...
  • From Bologna
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover =)

ABOUT ME

Hi, there =) One thing to know about me is I'm quite a good friend, meaning I'm a quiet person (not disturbing you or trying to impose myself) but enthusiastic about doing anything together. You can surely say I'm open-minded.
The only thing I strongly demand: don't ask me to eat pizza with ketchup!! =)

PHILOSOPHY

"There's always a first time for everything" - this is my personal motto.
I believe you have to try all you can, during life, before you can truly say you hate or love something, and, to be frank, living this way I haven't found so many things I dislike yet... =)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been living in Bologna for 20 years, and now I'm here living in Liguria, Genova... so don't hesitate to contact me if you're coming to one of these places, or both, or if you're travelling all along Italy. I know a lot about this damn railaway service we have here in Italy, too... So I'll try to help if you ask!! Welcome to Italy =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I signed up to the couchsurfing project in 2009. I've been hosting for a while, mainly in summertime, when I was living with my ex-boyfriend in a big flat in Loano, a small city in the Italian riviera. Then I moved to Genova and, unluckily, I don't have any possibility to host people anymore, but I want to start participating in this great project which is CS, since I've been away and too busy for quite a long time and I sincerely miss the experience!! I sincerely miss you all guys ?_?
So what to say... Hope to have some time to share with CS friends again!!

Interests

Radio listening, reading, informatics and software developing, hi-tech, languages (also latin), trekking, traveling, art...

Music, Movies & Books

A clockwork orange, Into the wild, Pearl Jam, Depeche mode, Calvin Harris, 80's music, Soundgarden (and Audioslave), The little shop of horrors, The rocky horror picture show, Monty Python, Michael Ende, Salgari, Tolkien, Persepolis, Irvine Welsh, Trainspotting, Apuleio's Metamorphosis, Chip music, Renaissance, Coe, Tim Burton, Jim Carrey, the Beatles, Emerson Lake and Palmer, Battlestar Galactica, Merlin (BBC), Arthurian saga, The Lord of The Ring, The big bang theory, Richard Dawkins, Douglas Hofstadter, Internazionale (the magazine), Science, The economist, The guardian, Caparezza, Elio e le Storie Tese, Placebo, REM, Greenday, The Muse, Subsonica

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been walking barefoot in a sacred indu district in Varanasi.

- I am not indu, but they let us in because we were accompanied by a well-known reasearcher in indian culture, Mark Dyczkowski - check for his works if you're interested in this topic.

I've also been traveling for 24 hours without interruptions by train. (From Budapest to Loano, via Venice and Milan). Might be a little thing, but I think I'll remember it for a lifetime. =) And they were Italian trains, so it's been much like "struggling for survival"

Teach, Learn, Share

In the rare case you're interested, I'm teaching math, physics, informatics and sometimes latin to high school students. I enjoy a good discussion from time to time, on various topics from science to sustainability to hi-tech to history. Better not talking about politcs though, 'cause I tend to overreact a bit and it gets bitter...

I've studied piano and voice for ten years, so we may also talk about music, if you prefer. =) For a strange case, I happen to own an analog synthesizer (Alesis Micron), and I'd love if you can help me figuring out how to play it!! =)

Also, I'd love to practice a little french or spanish with someone, if you wish.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile