Musa Kayiwa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Musa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Luganda; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Tech-Ninja / Philanthropist
  • Graduate Diploma
  • From Kampala, Central Region, Uganda
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Conventional wisdom suggests that people love talking good about themselves😁, some times what we say doesn't best describe us, it's just a hint into our world... so often exaggerated! But hey I'm one of those people that prefer to let people describe me based on their experiences with or around me; I believe that's the best description one can ever have of them selves😉.

The following is true about me; so I believe 😀. Like most humans on earth, I have a name and my name is Musa Kayiwa😜, was born and raised in Kampala but have had a chance to explore life beyond Uganda. People say I have a good sense of humour, I go along with most people. I don’t easily get disturbed by downs of life. I love meeting and being around people. Camping🏕️ Swimming🏊‍, cooking🍜 and travelling🛫 are my favourite hobbies, I'm an active scout and usually go to scout camps whenever I can.

My Philosophy

Always look🔭 for the good in people, after all non of us is perfect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Here to meet new people from all walks of life, learn from and about their life experiences and build friendships that will last.
I do not see CS as a way of saving money.
For me, CS is about human interaction and sharing the little I have with the world.

Interests

Everyday as I journey through life I find new interesting hobbies but Cooking, Travelling, Camping, Swimming, Learning new cultures and ways of life are top of my list. I try to practice my hobbies whenever I can.

Ok now we have heard about the interests😁 but who doesn't have disinterests😜? For me self centered people rank high up there😭. The good news though 😆, you are not one of them. Now clap for your self🤗

  • philanthropy
  • cooking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Country music and oldies are my favourite in music, I like comedy , adventure and sci-fi movies, so bad at reading books 😭

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is full of wonderful people and stuff and it keeps giving but Watching South Africa vs Uruguay during the 2010 Fifa world cup in South Africa and residing 5 minutes walk from one of the host stadiums (Loftus) is one such amazing thing I have experienced.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you how to swim, cook African dishes, share my culture, would love to learn Deutsche and Guitar but yet to buy one..😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I request to stay in your home, be sure I did so expecting we have a connection and maybe can build a friendship that will last. Expect
warm conversations about life in general, can help with chores like cooking especially African dishes, I can also make some contributions towards meals etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Botswana, Kenya, Lesotho, Nigeria, Rwanda, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Rwanda, South Africa, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Musa’s full profile.

My Groups