Meg White

Havertown, PA, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 10% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meg’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • American university
  • From New Jersey, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live, learn, laugh, love, lollygag, laager over lagers with beggars, the usual...


-I love people, and I love seeing the world through others' lenses.

-Favs: I.P.A.s, Malbecs, Bourbon, green tea, and dark coffee

-My baby is a black cherry Yamaha Virago.

-I occasionally smoke a tobacco pipe or hookah.

-I'm a grad student studying Clinical Counseling.

-I was raised with rowdy brothers. Consequently, I'm not afraid of dirt, sweat, and adventures.

-I'm still a woman who likes coffee, chatting, and makeup.

-I once lived on a ship called the MV Explorer.

-I like to stay active. My favorite physical activities are swing dancing, rock climbing, hiking, and working out at the gym.

-I enjoy nerdy things like reading and boardgames.

-I'm flexible and very patient, but I don't tolerate dishonesty or intentionally degrading behavior very well.

-I'm not offended by the truth, so I invite others to speak their true thoughts.

-I am independent and cooperative.

I'm more interested to learn about other people anyway, but I'd be glad to answer questions.


Live intentionally.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Getting into it.


Limited but increasing.


Adventures, music, new places, friends, family, strangers, food, beer & wine (esp at old breweries and wineries), history, philosophy, communication, languages, extreme experiences (bungee, skydiving, etc.), museums, swing-dancing, rock-climbing, hiking, camping, tea, writing, reading, laughing, making new memories and fondly remembering the old ones

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, indie, hardcore, metalcore, jazz standards, live music, and big bands are always enjoyed. Some popular music is okay.

I really appreciate and love being introduced to all kinds of music from Balkan beats to baroque. Not everything will delight my musical pallet, but I am always happy to be introduced to new things.
In general, I'm not particularly fond of country music or rap.

Books -- I won't even try to get started here, but my favorite author is C.S. Lewis.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Witnessed a miracle

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share:
Life stories
My education
Ears to listen
Smatterings of both 'esoteric knowledge and practical skills' depending on the circumstance

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Meg’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups