Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Traveller. Sometimes working a bit as a teacher, waitress...
  • Master in history
  • From Erdeven, Bretagne, Breizh ma bro!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being a globe-trotter, seeing as much as possible and the most important : enjoying it!!

ABOUT ME

I used to be a student in history and got my diplom few years ago. Since then, I m travelling, meeting people, discovering the world... I am an open mind personn (I think so, at least!). I love going out for a coffee, a drink, museum, concert, a hike and lots of others stuff...

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I am travelling at the moment (or ot living in my own place), I can't host. But I am always more than happy to meet others Cs to share some time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have host a lot while living in Christchurch, N-Z. Actually, it was my flatmate properly hosting and us enjoying having people around! I loved having new people few times a week! It was always great time.

I've been lucky to meet one of my best friend thanks to couchsurfing. She host me my fisrt w-e in Switzerland and has "host" me nearly every w-e for 10 months!

Interests

Interested in lots of things...
Travels, history, cinema, museum, meeting,chatting... just sharing with people!
I like creating. I am making jowelry and making naturals and organics soaps and cosmetics. Update : I am now working an opening my own artisanal soap factory! :)
I would love to know more about medicinal plants and practice my spanish!

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book: "Les liaisons dangereuses" Chaderlos De Laclos and "The Alchimist" Paulo Coehlo.
Favortites movies: "American history X" ; "V pour Vendetta" and Tim Burton's movies in general.
Music : I listen to everything except hard-rock but prefer music like reggae or ska wich always put me in a good mood!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a chat with neg-marrons kids living in a village in the rain forest...
The earthquake in Christchurch and everything after that...
Skydiving...
Been to few deserts : salt, sand, glaciar... Just breath-taking...

Teach, Learn, Share

French, english, organizing travels in country I ve been, natural cosmétics, cold proces soaps...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, French Guiana, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Myanmar, Saint Lucia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups