Maribel Mahboubeh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maribel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 75 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Arabic, French, German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • researcher in pancreatic cancer field
  • PhD student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making friendship and peace with everyone, helping people out when they need. Growing my personality and learn as much as possible.

ABOUT ME

I'm a biologist! I do couchsurfing with my husband. His name is Saeed. He is a fun guy. You will most probably meet both of us!
Well, about myself, I love life and I love people. I think happiness is in being open and honest with people and the connections which we make, that's when magic happens in life. I see life through my connections with people and numbers of true friends I have.
Biographically, I have been doing nothing except studying so far, so I'm still student, a Phd student in biology, i do cancer research. I might go for a post-doc later :) I lived in a village town in Iran when I was a kid and then we moved to a bigger and bigger city. Now im living in US with my husband. I have a happy marriage, I love him very deeply and our love and friendship is growing as we get older. Couchsurfing sounds like a window into the world to me! The extend you open your heart into it, the more likely you'd be an optimistic, adventurous and happy person. In my opinion Couchsurfing is a CULTURE, is a LIFESTYLE! Not everone can take it. Its a crazy option for me which nurtures my adventurous spirit. I love CS!
Personally I think I am a happy person, as my husband says so optimistic. I am hilarious, energetic, talkative, fan of new experiences in every thing. I have some bad habits too which I don't wanna talk about now :)
This is my husband profile:
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/saeedsharif/

PHILOSOPHY

Being happy is the best, happiness is the truth... :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to both host and surf. I wait for good things to happen ;)
This is my page on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/myazdanifar

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Now after knowing the world of CS, I divide people into 2 groups, people who know and participate in CS and people who don't know about it. The first group are really respectful, people who I really admire them, people whom I can make friends easily and feel intimacy everywhere. These are people who have a big heart which is open to all strangers, and host and care about people like their brothers and sisters! These people are really special!!! I was pleased to meet many of these people through CS and want to be one of them. one of this great community. Cheers!

Interests

Watching movies, TV series
visiting new places
Painting
Swimming
Dance, zumba
Weight training
Meditation & yoga
Playing games
doing research in Lab
Crafting
This is my art&craft page on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/MaribelsArt?ref=ts&fref=ts

  • arts
  • culture
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • crafts
  • movies
  • tv
  • crochet
  • magic
  • swimming
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop and Classical music, music for dance ;) Drama, comedy and mystery movies
TV series: Friends, How I met your mother, Two and a half man, Lost, House MD, Dexter, Big bang theory, Desperate Housewives, Breaking bad, Grey's Anatomy, Family guy, Pretty little liars, gillmore girls, two broke girls, West word, the strange thing, twilight zone,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is just amazing. Trying to smile always is the best thing you can do. I was ranked 2nd in MSc entrance exam in Iran, such a NERD! ;) I married to Saeed (my best lifelong companion ever)<3

Teach, Learn, Share

I am working on pancreatic cancer, so have some knowledge in biology of cancer and immunology. I am good with my hands and make alot of crafts like crochet and sewing. I do paintings. I know 4 different strokes of swimming. I know some card games. I know how to dance mostly Persian dance (modern and folk dance). I'm running a dance group in US and perform at some events each year. I'm not a bad cook!
if you are ever interested in any of these, I'd be happy to share my experience :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Persian food and treats

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Maribel’s full profile.

My Groups