Logo orange

Gabriella Coppola

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a student...at the moment....som...
  • I am very well mannered and educated...
  • From Naples, Italy
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm creative, funny and outgoing...I love living every moment in my life intensively

ABOUT ME

I'm just a dreamer...I live in a world where everything is colourful and I try to smile everyday, as much as I can :)!!! To think positive ;)

I've been living in Berlin since 5 years. In Neaples I studied foreign languages and then I moved to Berlin where I worked in several companies!!

I'm sensitive and empathetic...I find interesting to meet new people and learn about other different cultures and speak other languages :). I like travelling (even if I haven't travelled a lot in the last years because I had a lot of work to do)

People and friends say I'm easy-going, kind and respectful. I love cooking and Pizza backing. :)

I believe, music is the best lover, ever :) and I love to play my guitar!
Tolerance, peace and recycle...that's my life!!!

PHILOSOPHY

the more I can see...the more I feel part of this fantastic world...

Carpe Diem

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Thanks to a friend of mine who talked me about this website that gave her the chance to meet people and share experiences with them. Then I tried it (in Copenhagen and in Berlin) and I found out it is the most wonderful way to discover and know a new country!

I like most when Couchsurfers spend some time with me, so that we can know us better!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent a holiday in Berin and then in Copenhagen where I was hosted. I found them extremely kind, friendly and easy-going...They showed us around the city and every evening we cooked some food together so that every one could taste a typical dish of each other country!

Note than I can bake a very good pizza and cookies too ;)

Interests

I love playing Guitar, walking, cycling, canoening, reading books, watching movies, swimming..listening to music...discovering new places..learning, travelling of course and cooking!!!

Music, Movies & Books

I love:

Pink Floyd ( my uncle used to make me listening to their music when I was just 5 and I grew up with their fantastic psychedelic rock...what i can ask more)
Radiohead ( last year I went to Milan for their concert...What wonderful experience)
Bjork, Tory Amos, Yann Tiersen, Coldplay, Placebo, Jeff Buckley, U2,Damian Rice, electronic music...i love Ellen Allien and The Beatles, of course....a little bit of genesis, Dream theater, sometimes Led Zeppelin and Billi Joel, Jhonny Cash..David Bowie? Why not....Nirvana, Caribou and jazz: Wes Montgomery, Miles Davis...and many others...I don't remember all their names....

My favourite movies are:

Pulp Fiction,
Kill Bill I, II
Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind,
Mullhollond Drive,
Into the Wild,
Apocalypto,
Romanzo Criminale,
Dogvill,
Good bye Lenin
The wonderful world of Amelie
Saturno contro
Brot und Tulpen
Der Himmel über Berlin
The Others
Frida Khalo

and too many others...

I love old films with Robert Redford, James Dean too., and many others but I don't remember the names...

I love reading authors of English and German Literature...

Doris Lessing( Memoirs of a survivor, Il quinto figlio, Il diario di jame Somers, Se Gioventù sapesse, Racconti londinesi, Nonne, A mia madre, Amare ancora) I have almost read all the books of this author.
Mc Ewan,
Golding,
Boell,( Erinnerungen eines Klown)
Hoffman
Kafka ( Die Verwandlung, Das Prozess, Das Schloss).
Erri De Luca ( tu, mio; Montedidio)
Shakespeare( Midsummer night's dream; romeo and Giuliet; The Tempest)

And many many otherssssssss....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I experienced white rafting...and couch surfing, of course...

Teach, Learn, Share

We could play a little bit guitar together or I can teach you German/Italian. I can teach you how one can bake a delicious Pizza ;)

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile