Sun Loo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sun’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 42 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay, Yue (Cantonese); learning Norwegian Bokmål
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to find a balance point between my passion in travelling, and the job that I love.


I like spontaneous...where you have no idea whats gonna happen next, its exciting and so FUN!

thats why I like travelling...where you could magically appear somewhere or nowhere after a few hours flight.

thats why I like Couchsurfing...where you can meet awesome people that welcome you with their open heart...and share their home and stories to you

Thats why I AM HERE :)

And I just love this quote too much,

" You will never be completely at home again,because part of your heart will always be elsewhere. That is the price you pay for the richness of loving and knowing people in more than one place. "

Other than that, all I can say about myself is...I am quite ordinary...normal ;)

and..I don't smoke, drink a lil sometimes.....

btw, I am a vegetarian. I know most of you will ask why for the next question. I simply don't want to kill and I believe in Karma.


No matter what... stay cool and chill... shit happens anyway
unless someone stole my chocolate, that is a different case

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My very first couch surf experience was in Hong Kong with Caren and Samson. It was a real positive experience and it motivated me to start hosting back in KL.

I've hosted a few CSers so far. What I really like about CS is that surfers and hosts becoming friends after...and the best part is...I travel to their countries to visit them!!

But I'd like to say this clearly,
I am NOT interested to have "physical interaction" , Please DO NOT accept my couch request or send me couch request if you're looking for that.


LOVE nature, animals, traveling, sports (esp.badminton), photography, hiking, live music, sunset & sunrise (sunset more, you know why...), playing pool, experience other cultures.

and chilling....
A lot

  • animals
  • photography
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • indian food
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • sports
  • badminton
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

It depends!
but, i m really terrible at names... most of the time..i will say i don't know if you just mention the names. advance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sharing good travelling moments with others

they are not fancy or adventurous, like the adrenaline of your whole life released at once...
its something simple...but i m really happy about it... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Am a story hunter ... any stories... your travel stories, local history or some crazy legends...

I can cook, just terrible at cooking. If you can cook, teach me some simple one...that'd be awesome

would like to learn...A lot of thing... Anything

oh yeah... I can teach you how to differentiate asian!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some indian foods, i have those spices with me 24/7
no joke...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Macao, Myanmar, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Norway, Scotland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sun’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups