Miriam Strasser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I enjoy the breath of the universe
  • I will never stop educating myself
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore myself in the beauty of life
Estudiar teatro, formando mi personaje, prepararme a salir al escenario

ABOUT ME

I often wonder about life - so many things, thoughts, places to explore. I want to see, hear, smell, feel as many as possible - different oppinions are a contribution to my world, a great possibility to learn.
I don't want to judge anybody about their believes.
Life is a beautiful game and i enjoy playing it.
Light is one of the greatest beauties i know and i enjoy its presence as well as its absence, light and shadow are creating space to be.
I love to be in the nature, it's the most amazing playground i can imagine.
Home is where my heart is.

Yo estudie biologia, toco el harpa, el space-drum y percussion, ademas cualquier instrumento que me das en mis manos. Porque me gusta jugar. Por eso tambien hice payaso y la filosofia clown me encanta - ver la vida con tu corazon mas abierto, como un ninno, jugar sin juzgar! Jugar con todo que encontras, veyendo todo como la primera vez... Ahora quiero explorar mas el mundo de teatro!

PHILOSOPHY

Home is where my heart is.
Follow your dreams, listen to yourself.
The biggest goal and gift to reach in life is being truly yourself all the time.
Life is a dance inbetween shadow and light.
I am a vase consisting of both, light and shadow.
Wisdome lies inbetween the truths of mind and heart -
i try to avoid dogmatic thinking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment i am in travel mode and currently i have no living place in my hometown :)

Hace unos annos ya estoy viajando y no tengo "hogar fijo". Mis bases en europa son Barcelona, Granada y Viena - donde tengo "hogares temporales" cuales puedo visitar.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted people from america and belgium. It was great to hear about their lives and experiences!
I was hosted by the most kind people i can imagine in italy, france and spain.
Couchsurfing is a great platform and travelling possibility!

Interests

First of all i love to dance. Its the greatest way for me to meditate, be with myself and quiet my mind.
Being in my body is a joy. Often i dance through the city. I can dance everywhere and in every situation.
Music is another great joy which is of course connected to dancing. I started playing the harp a little while ago. So happy to have finally found my instrument. :)
I enjoy improvisational theater and clowning a lot.
Writing also gives me joy.
I studied biology because i am curious about life and my study gave me great knowledge.
I am interested in all forms of communication that exist. I love to learn new words and languages.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • writing
  • poetry
  • theater
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • biology
  • languages
  • dreaming
  • lucid dreaming
  • clown

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything that touches my heart.
If there is any positivity in music - i love it, no matter what genre it is.
I love movies that are fantastically and inspirational, like The Fabulous World of Amelie, Beasts of the southern Wild, Noviembre, Chihiros Journey, The Life of Pi...
I read a lot of books and i love literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Holotropic breathing session in the northern Thai jungle that gave me a rebirth experience and a higher sensitivity towards others.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am highly empathic and have already learned a lot about communication.
I have trained dogs and horses and cats and i know a lot about non verbal communication by body language.
I trained my dog to be a therapist dog and it gave me a lot of joy to make people happy together with her.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Musica, energia, juego, palabras, sonrisas y mas risas, emociones, tiempo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups