Myriam Garcia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Myriam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • French Teacher/Traductor/Tourism/Human Resources
  • Human Resources
  • From Toulouse, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I am in Toulouse for the moment.
I hope traveling again soon.
I can not receive people to sleep in my home, as I am living in someone place, and I need my flatmate approbation.

ABOUT ME
Hi !
I am Myriam, from france (Toulouse) and half spanish.
I wanna enjoy life as much as i can, doing what I like. And I love travelling and meeting new people. I think I am open-minded and reliable person... and what else ? sometimes funny ? Sometimes complicated ? lol. I do not really know... I can say i am an indecise person and I never plan my trips... And wait until last moment to Make a decision. And i don't like plans because i Know they Always change !

Hola, soy Miriam de francia (Toulouse). Mi Padre es español.
Quiero disfrutar de la vida todo lo que pueda, haciendo lo que me gusta. Y lo que me encanta es viajar y conocer a gente del mundo enterro. Soy una chica abierta de mente, fiable... y que mas ? a veces divertida ? a veces complicada ? Pues no sé exactamente... puedo decir que soy una persona muy indecisa que nunca planea sus viajes con anticipación y siempre espera última hora para tomar una decisión. Y no me gusta hacer planes porque siempre cambian.

PHILOSOPHY
Be happy and do whatever makes me happy. Sea feliz
Keep discovering countries, but not only as "tourist", more like adventure, staying long where I feel good and peaceful. I am looking for experience and not a nombre of places i have been. I Prefer
quality than quantity. Seguir descubriendo países pero no solo con el punto de vista turista, más como aventura real de vida, quedando más tiempo en lugares donde me siento cómoda. Quiero real experiencia y no solo un número de países que visité. Prefiero más cualidad que quantidad.
Enjoy the life / Disfruta de tu vida
Work to live and don't live to work / Trabaja para sobrevivir y no vives para trabajar

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To find Hosts when I am traveling or meet new people from everywhere, practice languages
One important thing when i am travelling is meeting people living in that country. I also like beeing in hostel, backpackers and meet lots of people from everywhere... but I love meet people from the country I am visiting... I wanna see the culture and not only the "Touristic view"

Para encontrar Host cuando estoy viajando, conocer a gente de todo el mundo, practicar idiomas.
Una cosa importante para mi cuando estoy viajando es que me gusta conocer a gente viviendo allí. Me gusta mucho estar en hostales pero me encanta también estar con gente del pais, en sus casas, así ver la vida y cultura del pais, y no solo el punto de vista de un turista.

Interests

I like animals, nature, musik, dance in parties, sun, beaches, forest... And travel !!!! I wanna learn guitar. I am planning to draw
I love meeting people from overseas and share with them experiences.
I wanna practice English and spanish as much as i can. And now learn and practice Portuguese, my priority.
I would be interested on working with an ONG

A mi me gustan los animales, la naturaleza, bailar, fiestas, el sol, el mar, el bosque... y claro, Viajar !!! Quiero aprender guitara. Quiero tambien empezar de nuevo a dibujar. Me gusta conocer gente de diferentes paises, y compartir experiencia. Quiero practicar mi ingles e español. Ahora más que todo quiero aprender y practicar portugués

  • animals
  • dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I love La que se avecina, Srubs, Desperate housewives, Friends, My wife and kids, Empire, Game of trones and funny movies like Hangover, Madagascar...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Feeding, touching and swimming with dolphins
Feeding Elephants in a refuge
Be in the public hospital in Peru after an accident and be expatriate in France by my insurance
Organise a collect for the patients of the hospital of Arequipa in Peru for Christmas

Dar comida a delfines y nadar con ellos (delfines salvajes en el mar y no en parque)
Dar comida a elefantes en un refugio
Estar en el hospital general en Perú y terminar expatriada en Francia por mi seguro para terminar de curar
Organizar una colecta para los pacientes del hospital general de Arequipa en Peru para Navidad

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French or help in translations.
I also can share my travel experience and some contacts.
Puedo enseñar francés y ayudar en traducciones!
Puedo tambien compartir mis experencias de viaje y dar unos contactos,

If you come to Arequipa, I can give you some advices

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel experience, teach some french, speak in english...
i wanna lear guitar, learn portugese.
If you like drawing, you can show me your work

Puedo compartir mi experencia de viaje, aprenderte francés, hablar en inglés...
Quiero aprender a tocar guitara, y hablar portugues.
Si te gusta dibujar, me gustaria ver tus dibujos.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Guyana, Mauritius, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, France, New Zealand, Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Myriam’s full profile.

My Groups