Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Myriam’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 42 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • working as science communicator and artist
  • to peace! and to expressing feelings. I've also been stud...
  • From mmm difficult i have moved a lot since i was young
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Dance life


I am an energic and joyful person. I try to see the good side of life cause the bad side sucks. I feel human beings are at the same time totally awesome and really stupid. they can do the most beautiful things and arts and destroy the planet. Sometimes I don't understand, and I think it's ok to not understand much.

Improv is a way of life for me. I am a dance freak. I believe non violent communcation can save the world.
And that every action of human beings (even the worsts) is driven by noble feelings and needs. the strategies to fullfil them can be quite hurting though.

I think you should meet me to know more about me :)


en francais c'est mieux...

"Tout ce que vous faites pour moi sans moi, vous le faites contre moi" (ghandi)
"If you want breakfast in bed, sleep in the kicthen"
"Smile, without a reason why, smile, love as if you were a child"
"Tout homme est utile à l'humanité en cela seul qu'il existe". Jean-Jacques Rousseau
"L'homme sera d'abord ce qu'il aura projeté d'être." Jean-Paul Sartre

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When i travel I'am used to do couchsurfing because i think meeting people it is the only way to discover a place. What is a town without its inhabitants? I am quite disappointed with the new couchsurfing spirit but i still think there is awesome people on it.


In huesca in spain with a friend, in stockolm with my family (couchsurfing works also with families!),in Lugano (switzerland), ecuador, peru, bolivia, Quebec...and many more to come. I've hosted in lausanne and in strasbourg, only good experiences!


My passion is dancing!But I also enjoy reading books that enhance debates, having a good meal that I prepared with friends, watching good movies (the ones that make you stare without talking for 10 minutes after the end), being in the nature facing the elements (in particular the mountains and lakes), good discussions about politics, society, philosophy...,songs around a fire.
I love dancing contact improv dance, sleeping in a refuge after climbing a very high mountain, being with my crazy family, watching sunsets, bycicling very fast...
I am also interested in exploring science communications by different ways as dance and theatre. My studies tought me that understanding science and technology is really important to be a good citizen, and I want to help people with that, in particular those who never got the chance to study science.

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • chocolate
  • boating
  • politics
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • communications
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • lakes
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: "la vie est un miracle", "va, vis et deviens", "little miss sunshine", "eternel sunshine of a spotless mind", "shine", "Into the wild" "que tan lejos" "after the wedding" and many others
music: i like a lot french music (la rue ketanou, debout sur le zinc, les tit's nassel, les cowboys fringuants) reggae(ticken Jah, patrice), rodrigo y gabriela, muse, bonobo, the cat empire..and many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 hitchinking trip in budapest and in south of spain in one summer, Jump down a 50 meters bridge, cycle down the death road in bolivia, dance from 8 pm to 6am without stoping, crossing canada hitchhiking, hitchhiking on a boat with a ukulele song.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you, some salsa or rock and roll, how to cook a very good french chocolate cake, how to make a water lily out of a napkin, or some basics of guitar !

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Romania, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Myriam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups