Myrtille Vanhouwaert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Myrtille’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Primary school teacher
  • Photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a graduated photographer and also worked as a primary school teacher. In my free time I love to explore new places, do sports, work on my photography or do anything creative.
From september 2021 tot january 2022 I did my first solo roadtrip and now it's time for the 2.0.

I'm a respectful calm person who likes to have interesting conversations with new people but sometimes also has the need to have some alone time 😊

Instagram: @myrtillevanhouwaert

Fully vaccinated

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When you're travelling, the best way to get to know a place is by a local or to share with another travel soul.

Interests

Modern art is my biggest interest. All art forms (painting, photography, music, film, dance...). I love to stay active and to be creative. I play a little electric drum myself and love to dance, go to concerts and movie theaters. In nature I find peace.

  • photography
  • music
  • sports
  • art
  • nature
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a psychologic drama story.
Friends, Game of Thrones and The Office I can watch on repeat.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in my car on top of a mountain in Italy, took a sunrise mountain hike in Sri Lanka, danced with locals in Senegal, saw new years fireworks on a rooftop in Athens, swom in the ocean with sunrise in France...

Teach, Learn, Share

It's always nice to add some new amazing music to my playlist I hear from other couchsurfers.
I love to captures the faces of new kind people or great nature spots on my camera.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A philosophic conversation, a help in the home or with cooking, babysitting, a photoshoot ;) or a stay at my place in Belgium

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Myrtille’s full profile.