Logo orange

Anni Roihuvuo

Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

Maybe Accepting Guests

16% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • culinary school
  • From Tampere
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Whoopty-whoop-whoop

ABOUT ME

I guess I'm just a hedonist. I love to eat and drink, see and make art and have nice conversations over beer, wine, gin, rhum or whatever. I dance, spin hula hoops, draw, play ukulele and all sorts of things one might say are useless, at least for paying bills. Start projects, meet people, hitch hike to places, complain a lot about irrelevant shit, laugh some, tell bad jokes, smoke a doobie, draw bunny rabbits.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted and surfed for a few nights, but haven't been really active in the CS community

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met lovely people. Open minded and smart mostly.

Interests

Weird, creative moving, comics, circus, good/stupid jokes, funny/weird faces, food, beer

Music, Movies & Books

Really hard to name favorite movies, sometimes I like horror and gore like Oldboy and Lynch movies, sometimes I wanna see oldies and sometimes something completely different. Cohens, Wes Ansderson, Tarantino Definetely not the hollywood touchy feely pics.

In music I like a variety of things, rap and hip hop, thrash and doom metal, punk, trip hop and electronic music of many sorts. These things tend to change. On my playlist now there is Boards of Canada, French house and finnish punk.

I like russian literature like Gogol and Dostojevski, I try to read more classics now. You gotta have some fluffy shit in the between though.

I also love comics. Tank Girl is the best but anything goes, from artsy to more mainstream.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I hitch hiked to Budapest. That was pretty cool.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know:
Cooking
Hoops, poi, contact staff, basic juggling (but i'm a little rusty with the balls :D)

I'd like to learn:
More cooking
Skateboarding
Handstand
Good jokes

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile