David Wilken

Freising, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Actually living in a normal flat with 2 room mates
  • I studied waste recycling in Aachen and working now for t...
  • From Bad Münstereifel
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


In the moment I live in Bavaria exploring the Bavarian culture


I'm a very honest and open person. I try to be very spontanous although the routine is getting me to many times.I'd like to traval all around the world when I was younger. Since 7 years a have a doy I concentrated my travelles on Europe to take the dog wiht me. I have a bus build to a motorhome so that until now I didn't take so much use of Couchsurfing. But I love the idea and would like to get some experience with it as well.


"Don't panic" though a citation from "hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy" I think it has a lot of sense for a lot of tricky situations in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm enjoying the company of people from other countries, so I would like to welcome everybody to comes to Freising to my home.


Until now I didn't have any experience, yet. But I hope doing some couchsurfing in next time.


Making all kind of music (with my new double-bass), travelling (with or withour my bus), juggling, Aikido, making long walks with my dog, reading, swimming and enjoying life...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music. The most I prefer rock guitar music but I am very open for all kinds of music.
Reading is also a passion though not having a lot time to read as much as I want.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The sunrise on the different places of the world is every time very amazing for me again.

Teach, Learn, Share

The exchange of knowledge between interested people is one of the most important and interesting things of life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!