Maxim Zavadskiy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.


  • 21 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese, Finnish, French, German, Quechua
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Entrepreneur
  • everywhere I traveled to
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Soy un aventurero, viajero y emprendedor. Los últimos 2 años estaba dando vuelta al mundo mientras subiendo mi empresa. Ahora quedo en Colombia para conocer este país hermoso. De mis hobbies práctico buceo, salsa, senderismo y bicicleta montaña.

I am an adventure junkie, entrepreneur, parkour amateur, nuclear energy ball, and at times in the mode of spiritual guru. All of this makes perfect sense together, isn't it?

Last 2 years I was building a startup while traveling around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To embrace my spontaneity and get inspired by travelers around the globe


  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • piano
  • skiing
  • martial arts
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • phylosophy
  • parkour
  • salsa
  • lucid dreaming
  • hitchhike
  • entepreneurship
  • cenderismo

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to be middle earth geek, and still a bit of it ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sobreviviendo una cascada en Mexico
Hitching from Amsterdam, Netherlands to Split, Croatia in 2 weeks
Hitchhiking from north to south and back in Vietnam.
Reaching the top of Rijani 30 s before sunrise with my crazy buddy Roman, after getting lost in dangerous terrain at like 11pm

Teach, Learn, Share

Wanna learn some funny phrases in Russia - yes, please! Maybe learn something about geeky IT stuff - sure I can. Something about changing the world through impact business - I can share a little!
And I love to talk about stuff a bit deeper than weather today - so if you like useless philosophical talks - I am here to talk for hours :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all, stories: surviving in Finland for 8 years made some stories. Second, ready to dive in any philosophical, discussions, e.g. got few insights on e.g. how parkour relates to succeeding in business.
I can teach you making a personal website in 30 minutes, few salsa moves or give some tips on entrepreneurship, or some cool parkour jumps.
I like to cook some Russian food for my hosts - so please ask me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Croatia, Germany, Indonesia, Kenya, Netherlands, Poland, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Finland, Germany, Mexico, Russian Federation, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

My Groups