Nady Ovishe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nady’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • teacher
  • bachelors degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I love to travel and to know new cultures and customs, I have lived in different countries, worked and visited.
I have a free spirit and enjoy the nature. I like walking in the mornings, doing shopping in the local market, meet friends at coffee shops. I like dogs I have a jack Russell terrier and German Shepard.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

when I was young traveler I past through difficulties from different situations (wallet stolen, no penny in my pocket, money just enough for one meal :D diet!! so I always found great people on my way that hosted me. I have been in hostels but nothing is comparable when you meet friends and they share their home ...love love it ...

Interests

travel...travel...travel... good made the world to be our path..so I'm still on it!!!
never no one is too old to travel and to learn, and too young to start...my kiddo on his 15teen had already travel many times :DD

  • dogs
  • coffee
  • dieting
  • walking
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

well I'm wide open to any kind of music , too noisy ...I cover my ears and run away :P...love fiction, adventure, little drama (had enough in my life :P) romance and of course history ...hum that was books or movies ha, ha. I guess both.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveled on those old Russian planes ....opps they use bulbs to warm up the motor ha ha ha...long time ago....I thinks it was delivery plane or something like that..i just remember the fun part:)

Teach, Learn, Share

never came back from a trip without a local recipe...yummy. always observe locals behave....imitate gives an easy way to adapt if you stay longer in a place.
if you need help well...surf the web thanks to cyberspace today you don't need to walk long distances to find information.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have a lot of stories to tell but the best is to listen them and have great time together. I always welcome friends at home and they always came back ;) at least once. I have a cozy home, I have a small room available, but if u come with a group ups! I wouldn't mind to let you use my living room, garden and roof ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Israel, Japan, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nady’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups