Nacho Summers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nacho’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • bar owner at the moment, traveller on my free time,
  • university of life
  • From Palma
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


to enjoy every minute of life and help people around me to do so


I consider myself quite open person, openminded, happy, friendly, eager to meet people to learn from. I love travelling because it is the best way to know people from other cultures and have experiences you wouldn´t have if you spend your life chained to your couch watching tv. I spent 6 years backpacking South East Asia, Australia, New Zeland, North, Central and South America.
I love trekking, sailing, relaxing in nature and any outdoors activities.


Carpe diem... et notem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer my home to people who travel because I would have loved to have the chance to use couchsurfing when I travelled, I hope to use it when I will travell.
I can show you the most beautiful places in Mallorca.
I used to hitchhike to travel, it was very useful to get me around Spain, Ireland, New Zeland, Mexico, Australia...I always thought when I will have a car I will stop any hitchhiker, nowadays it is rare to see them and I normally drive motorbike, so i find hosting my way of contributing to the travelling community


After few months CS, I learned a lot, and I meet many CS, some where may hosts and many more I meet them at the CS meetings organize in Mallorca.
I am planning to take part in the Mongol Rally, and few weeks ago i thought about to couchsurf my way from Spain to Mongolia. I will be driving with my brother and 2 friends. I am sure we are going to have a very interesting CS experience.


Meeting people with ichyfeet like me, people who understand those who like travelling, waking up in a different country feeling that their lifes are a continous adventure.

  • design
  • yoga
  • boating
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Cinema Paradiso, The Party, Novecento, Godfather, Waterworld, Darwin Awards, Tesis, Abre los Ojos, Priscilla, Peter pan, Toy Story, Once we were warriors, Big lewosky, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir dogs, Mediterraneo, The Postman, la vita e bella, Clock working orange, Coma, Wally

The Alquemist
Patas Arriba

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

cruising around Northen India and Nepal on an enfield motobike during 4 months.

Sailing the wild Tasman sea from SYdney to Auckland on a 50 foot sailind boat

Hitchhike from Guatemala to Mexico city

Discover off road the wild Morocco on a trail motorbike

San Fermin in Pamplona

Sant Joan in Menorca

touring inside the mines of Potosi

Visit to San Pedro Prison in La Paz

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with Spanish or Catalan conversation.
I would love to improve my French.
Learn some yoga, reiky, languages, other cultures and many things...
I studied Industrial Design.
I like drawing, painting adn create, but I should do it more offen.
Share my knowledge about Mallorca.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, Georgia, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mauritania, Mongolia, Morocco, Peru, Senegal, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nacho’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups