Ignacio Boiero Viotti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • F2F Community Fundraiser for Oxfam NZ
  • Ciencia Política (Universidad Católica de Córdoba)
  • From La Carlota, Cordoba, Argentina
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I’m carrying my whole life in a backpack since 2018 and I hope to continue to do so for many years ahead!

As a nomad, I love exploring new places and getting to know its people.

I also take big pride on my home country and its diverse cultures so I enjoy telling people about our history and showing them our traditions.

Life is all about sharing love and learning from one another :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my travels, I love meeting local people. It is the best way to get to know the place where you are. My rule is "always be as far off tourists as possible". In exchange, I also enjoy hosting people when visiting Argentina, showing them my place, our culture and our yummy food.

Interests

  • viajar
  • caminar
  • aprender idiomas
  • tomar mate

Music, Movies, and Books

As of music, I’m super eclectic. There’s always a song for each moment and emotion.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went out to the streets on California Primary Election on 2018, going around latino hoods to encourage people to vote. I did not know how Americans were, I just felt I wanted to help the latino community given all that is been going on with the migrants persecution in the U.S.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am thrilled to exchange languages, slang words, cooking recipes and life stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be a lovely guide and can also cause you some foot pain lol. I am really keen to walk around new and old places.

I also know heaps about my city, country and South America as a whole so I can help with any inquiries you might have.

I also can share mate with you (traditional South American beverage) and teach you some Spanish language and local slangs ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.