Nadia Ahmed's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Event Planner
  • Bachelors Degree; graduated 2015 from University
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in New York. I turned 30 and decided -- it's FINALLY time to follow my dream of moving to Australia for a year! :)

I and Egyptian and Polish, so I grew up traveling to each country every other summer with my parents. I studied abroad in Florence, Italy during University for 4 months and traveled around Europe. I love solo travel and adventure, it has taught me so much about myself over the years. I moved to Colorado in 2021 on a whim, and started a new life for myself in the Rocky Mountains for 3 years.

Would love to meet other like-minded individuals to bounce ideas off of and to learn/grow from.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I plan on staying at hostels as well to meet people, but my personality doesn't align with hostel life 24/7. I love coming "home" and it being a safe space where I can relax, unwind and be "away from people".

Couchsurfing would be an amazing opportunity to not only meet people living in the places I have been dreaming about visiting, but to hopefully also become good friends along my journey and create longtime connections. I want so badly to experience my time in Australia immersed in the real culture, with locals. I want to go on adventures, with people who know the places to go and things to do.

I'm into yoga, hiking and bike rides. I would love to get into more outdoor activities if I can! Afraid of surfing but open to try. Music Festivals are my absolute happy place, and being by the water soothes me. I'm both an introvert (usually at home) and an extrovert (I love to be out and busy always).

Interests

  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • happy hour
  • live music
  • hiking
  • travel
  • hula hooping
  • foodie
  • bike rides
  • flow arts
  • beach days
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly an EDM girl, bass music is my go-to. But I love when people introduce me to new artists and LOVE any live music. Definitely my happy place and something I want to explore in Australia.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving!
Quit my job to travel!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, friendship, travel companion :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadia’s full profile.

My Groups