Nadja Osterwalder's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadja’s full profile.


  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Swiss German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • PR-Consultant
  • Bachelor in Tourism Management
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, welcome on Nadja's and Andri's profile. We are a young Swiss couple (25 and 27) and love to travel together. We both work full time (Andri as an engineer and Nadja in PR/Tourism). On weekends, you'll usually find us somewhere outdoors: We try to go hiking, camping, skiing and sailing as often as possible.  

During the week, we try to make the most out of our city-life: enjoy relaxed BBQs on our rooftop, go for a swim in the lake, do picnics in the park, go to parties with our friends and explore new food/drink places. 

ABOUT STAYING WITH US: We live in a poorly soundproofed apartment and have old neighbors. Thus, we only want to have people over who are willing to respect the quiet hours. It's ok to come home late being quiet, but we're the wrong place if you wanna have loud phone calls after 22.30pm or be singing black-out drunk...) Please include the Swiss word "Chuchichäschtli" in your request to show us that you read and accept this (we'll tell you what the word means when you're staying with us and bet a drink that you'll anyway come across it eventually when traveling Switzerland haha). 

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're hoping to meet interesting people from all over the world, learn about other cultures and get inspirations for our trips :) 


  • cooking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • food
  • van-life

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nadja: Cycling for 1000 km though Denmark with a friend and a not-so waterproof tent, going on a kick-ass road trip in California (including a 5-day trekking trip to Rae Lakes in Kings Canyon NP, gambling in Vegas and a hike through Bryce Canyon), taking part in the Thaipussam festival in Kuala Lumpur, experiencing the Slovenian winter in a van, swimming with fluorescent plankton next to our charter sailing boat, traveling through BC (Canada) with a local for two months with a 4x4 and a tent. 

Andri: Growing up in the mountains, helping in the field of avalanche prevention and mining and being a ski teacher in St. Moritz. Travel wise? Surfing Mentawaii islands, hiking the 400 km long Via Alpina trail with an elevation gain of 23'000 m trough Switzerland with a tent, sailing with different crews in super rough to bikini conditions, enjoying the badass California-roadtrip with our free-of-charge-upgraded Dodge Challenger (rental car) that we loaded with all our trekking gear and a (later) leaking cooling box and having American kids make fun of us because "we should have gotten the Hellcat instead" (apparently an even better version). 

Teach, Learn, Share

Nadja is motivated to learn Spanish and wants to do the international sailing license (which Andri already has), together we want to do more Via Ferratas/go climbing. We love to try new food – so If you want to make us happy, you could cook for us one evening. ;)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Finland, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadja’s full profile.