Logo orange

Nahuel Freitas

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nahuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • phd fellow
  • enough
  • From Ituzaingo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

reach my feet with my hands

ABOUT ME

Well, this is no exactly easy.

I grew up in Ituzaingo, one more of the endless neighborhoods surrounding the Buenos Aires city. I am a physicist, but I like to think I am not the kind of nerd you are thinking about right now.

Currently, I live and work in Buenos Aires. I am struggling to pursue a PhD, and I also give lessons in the University as an assistant professor.

I share a house with a friend. We have a cat called 'Pocho', a terrace and a mini-cinema. I really like my house.

I am not an organized person, I am not used to know what I am going to do tomorrow. I suck at taking decisions :P.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't know, I think I try to don't judge people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have a wide experience so far.

Interests

Travelling, know new places and cultures and foods.
I like to cook and eat, and learn new recipes. I like to use my bike, to run and hiking. I love the sea, I can be hours playing with the waves. I want to learn to surf, I tried a few times but I suck at it.

My nerd side. I like science, no matter what field, the big questions, and the funny ones. I like the uncertain and vertiginous picture of the world a little knowledge about science gives. For me, science is like an adventure.

I am also interested in the open source/open culture movement. I see in that movement an implementation of how I would like the society treat itself. I love to see it growing and I am a big fan and supporter of projects like GNU/Linux.

Music, Movies & Books

So hard to say, to name some would be to forget more.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was a kid, during a walk in the mounts of Córdoba, Argentina, I noticed a weird rock, with a too smooth surface, sticking out the earth in a dry stream.
I told my father and he started to dig with a knife around the strange rock... and it turned out to be a skull! So yes, I once discovered a human skeleton :P.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Nahuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile