Logo orange

Mandy Schäfer

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mandy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Medical Student
  • No education listed
  • From I was born in Potsdam, but grew up on the countryside.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover Europe

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded and quite spontaneous person. I love being free and independent and to go where ever I'd like to. I love spending time with other people, but if there is nobody to join I also enjoy going on adventures on my own. I'm responsible and crazy at the same time.

I'm a medical student and a healthy way of life is really important to me. So my life dream is to live in a nice, mixed community, growing my own vegetables :)

PHILOSOPHY

Dance,
like nobody could see you.
Love,
like your heart was never broken before.
Sing,
like nobody could hear it.
Live,
like there is no tomorrow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love travelling and in general I prefer staying with a local, because I don't like the typical touristic stuff. I'd like to see the city from the view of its habitans.
If I can't travel I like to host people from other countries to get to know new people and to learn something new about the vast of other cultures.
I also like to go to CS meetings. Some cities have a really active and living CS community one shouldn't miss!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Now I can almost celebrate my 1st anniversary of participating in CS. And I have to admit I became an addict! I love traveling, meeting locals as I love to host and showing foreigners my home city.

Interests

Telling you what are my interests is kinda difficult. In general I'm interested in everything and everybody. I'm really curious about the world and the people who live in it. Everyone has to tell an interesting story. That's why I always love to meet new people!

What is really important for me is to stay active. I love all kind of sports and I always try something new. I regularly go swimming, cycling and climbing. And I love hiking! I love going out with friends. Dancing. Singing. Or just sitting at a canal talk and enjoy the moment. There are so many great things in life to see and to do!

Music, Movies & Books

Actually I like a little of each. I'm always open for new recommandation, above all I like to listen to new, different music. Apart from that I like movies and books which have a special story, a story I haven't read/seen yet in other books/movies. I like unique tales.

One of my favourite movies is "Little Miss Sunshine" - and if you have not seen it yet, you really should. It makes you smile!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of the best moments in my life was when I went from Berlin to the Baltic Sea only by bicycle. I loved to be independ and to go where I wanted to go.

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I can teach some of my native language: German. I also know some acupuncture and I even have my own needles.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mandy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile