Naledi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naledi’s full profile.


  • 22 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • IT Project manager
  • Bachelor degree ( majors HR and Information Systems)
  • From Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel as much a possible to new and wonderful places


I am in my 40's, enjoy travelling and meeting new people. I am part South African and Nigerian by descent, childhood years spent in UK.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been to a few couch surfing events overseas when travelling. Great way to meet people.


I really enjoyed going on a Brewery tour (basically going from one brewery to another drinking beer :-) ) to Bamberg couch surfing event in Munich. Basically pitched up at the train station, looked for the the couch surfing event host and hung out with a bunch of great people. And made a few great friends.


I spend my time travelling, socialising with people, trying to find interesting and cool spots and events happening in the city I live in. I try and get opportunities travelling with the work I do.

  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- jazz, hip hip, rnb, some rock, Garage, drum and bass.

Movies-the list is too long to include. I collect dvd of movies I really like. I have about 80 dvds in my collections.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking through Europe with my best friend. Had an amazing time.
Spent 3 months in Singapore for work. Loved living in Singapore and travelling to neighbouring countries in South East Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a bit of a Jozi insider and can show people some really great spots to check out and hang out in JHB.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Malaysia, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Swaziland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Naledi’s full profile.

My Groups