Nameera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nameera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Korean
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Occupational Therapy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I truly enjoy the thrill, excitement, stress and comfort of travelling. The culture, atmosphere and landscapes are what truly spur me onto going to new lands and being able to meet locals has always been a fascinating part of my journeys thus far. At the same time, I find that I like going on day hikes and visiting the local museum whenever I travel. I guess I find solace in being with myself too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to experience an authentic stay at the countries I visit and I believe that CS is a wonderful platform for me to dive into the local scene.

However, since I am still in university apartment, I am not able to host for the time being. Perhaps, when I do move into my new apartment, I will definitely consider hosting!

Interests

Naturally, being a Singaporean, it means that I am a big foodie. I can not say No to trying out new local delicacies and food generally makes me a happy person. I also love learning and trying out new recipes; be it cooking or baking and sharing them with my friends family makes me happy.

I recently taught myself how to knit and I've successfully knitted myself 2 scarves to keep me warm in the chilly UK weather. It's a pretty neat skill I guess and maybe I'll try to learn more complicated patterns in the future.

Finally took up Rugby in my university and it's hella fun! I've always wanted to see if I was up for all that rucks and line outs and turns out it's been the most enjoyable thing I've done since I've been to university. I play in the forward and it's all fun and games until someone steps on your nose (yes me, in my first game) or get a black eye. But hey, no pain no gain right??

  • reading
  • knitting
  • music
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of music and I always go for concerts whenever I can! I love a wide variety of musical genres; particularly RnB, Alternative, Indie, Hip Hop and Korean Pop (K-Pop) and always have a cool Spotify playlist whenever and wherever.

Besides that, I always make it a point to read a book whenever I travel. I read Murakami's Underground whilst I was in the Tokyo subway and it was such a surreal feeling. I figured reading was a good way to keep myself occupied whilst on long train or bus rides when travelling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've moved 10,982km to the UK to pursue my dream - to become an Occupational Therapist!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am no Masterchef but I do have some solid recipes up my sleeves that I can whip out for a casual lunch or dinner. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my sincerity in connecting with my Hosts by learning more about them and their culture. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nameera’s full profile. It’s free!