Nancy Rivera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nancy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Medical Doctor, Interpreter
  • Medical School, UPAEP
  • From Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read before requesting:
-I prefer a reasonable notice if you are requesting a couch (at least 3 days please) and sorry but I don't take last minute requests.
-If requesting for two please say who the other person is
-It's better if you have a car since I don't live near downtown (sometimes I can give you a ride but please specify if you don't have a car). I live South Denver, 10 minutes away from Gothic Theater.
-If you only want “a place to crash" it won't work, if I am having you as a guest, I would like to get to know you (a beer, dinner or hangout for a little while)
-If you don't have towels it's okay just please tell me in advance so I can have one clean for you.
-I only host people that have pictures and friends and references as you can understand, for safely reasons.

By the way, I´m Nancy, from Puebla, Mexico, living and working in Denver.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love learning new things and getting to know people, especially from different cultures, has always taught me amazing things and for me there´s nothing cooler than connecting and sharing experiences and things with a stranger than all of a sudden becomes your friend.
I love to travel and whenever I don't have the chance to travel (or I´m working) I like to share whatever I can with travelers.
For me this is not a ¨free service¨ is a way of getting to know interesting people that otherwise you wouldn't get to know.

Interests

I am pretty open about new experiences but some things that I really enjoy (right now) are rock climbing, hiking (not hectic hikes though lol), kayaking, SUP, or any other kind of outdoor activity.
I really like museums, especially art museums, I would love to be more creative and artistic (I sometimes try).
Recently I´m into dj, I like almost every kind of music and going to concerts is one of my favorite things.
Sports... soccer, yoga, and I am enjoying watching football... Go Broncos!
Pretty much everything that helps me improve as a human being I´m interested in, like meditation, reading, metaphysics, kabbalah, spirituality in different forms.
I like to cook and trying new restaurants is my thing!
Craft Beer is my favorite drink but I can make you some tasty cocktails or sometimes 420.
I would like to learn more about the history of different countries.

  • books
  • music festivals
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • craft beer
  • acroyoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now I´m trying to read a lot, pretty much everything non fiction/no novels.

I enjoy movies (I don't have a favorite though), but I like tv series better.

I like electronic music, indie alternative, pop, actually everything except heavy metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking the Great Wall was one of the coolest things I did this year.

Teach, Learn, Share

Please share with me whatever you want, I´ll be open to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my instagram profile @nanrig

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nancy’s full profile. It’s free!