Lea S.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.


  • 40 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Slovene, Welsh
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Senior Quality controller by job, researcher by heart
  • i think i had. Prefer learning and experiencing over bein...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm living very rural now, though there is a bus stop in Knockmore. From there it's... No idea how far by foot. By car aroundish 5-10 minutes.

If it comes together with my work time I might be able to get you from Ballina and back, but it might just not be possible.

Also if you're staying over weekends I might be okay with driving you around, however... Petrol and stuff.

living, learning, enjoying, ... we'll see :)

(damn, i'm really updating my profile a lot but this feels like i need to say it :) )

Important things: please don't send me friend request if we haven't met in real life or extensively communicated in the last years. I have a weird definition of "friend". It's... friends.


is this thing on? *taps*

"Me" = object of I, but can be used as I in case of whatever.

Singer, reader, listener, talker, guide, helper, activist, cat person with one favourite dog, i have an imdb entry o_O

If life gives you lemons, hunt life down and squeeze lemonjuice into its eyes, so it won't do this s**t ever again.


give me a story, get a story.

I strongly believe that every person is entitled to the same rights, incl. living in peace and safety wherever they want. Thus I try to provide safety where I can (working in students council, helping in antiracist networks, and so on) and to show people new ways and possibilities... or simply drink and cry/laugh with them because sometimes that's enough.

My house is a refuge from the loud world. Please treat it also like that, so no party or such. You're welcome to stay for longer, but keep in mind that I do have a life, work and stuff and might need to wind down after work.

New: some gym equipment is there :) bench, some dumbbells and stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


(apparently it has to be written in the Profile:
I am NOT looking for a "hook up" or such with a guest. And I am providing a free! stay in my house. Accept it when I decline a request due to my life o_O )

i love to meet new people, to learn new stuff, esp the little things like country-legends or weird stuff.


Surfed through Wales, and then through Scotland, Wales again (my love ❤) and England.


music, communication, books, did i write music?, history, politics, psychology, linguistics and semiotics of course, knitting :p, Doctor Who and anything else. i live to learn.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • dining
  • baking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • history
  • psychology
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

books: way too many. Seriously. Anyhow, let's give it a try with my favs:

Dune :D all the books. My favorite book series it is. Harry Potter (oh come on... they're good), Dystopian things, Utopian things, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Science Fantasy, "real" stuff, historian stuff, all the stuff, scientific stuff

Music: Classical, Rock, Noise, Digital Hardcore, Swing, Anything that is good. Am open to new stuff :)

Movies: All Marvel <3 Equilibrium, What Dreams May Come, The Fall, The Kings Speech and Arrival (linguists love it even more) a.s.o.

TV Shows: The Magicians, The Night Manager, Doctor Who, the all new Battlestar Galactica, Caprica, The Thick Of It, the classical Catch-the-Killer stories, this and that (mostly binge-watching on rainy weekends)

Favourite word: looks like "stuff" would make the run, but I really like "l'appel du vide" (yeaaaaaaaaaah... not a word, but a phrase, i know, now hush)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sitting at the bohinj lake, got told the story of the baptism of savice, sun was shining, i could hear the waterfall behind me. perfect moment

making people feel safe

Gave an australian military official a stinky look while we both were part of an australian political talk show.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could talk about my studies and research re cognitive linguistics. (this IS interesting ôo did you know that there's a tribe in the middle of i-forgot having only two words for colours: light and dark... now try to describe fruits ^^) Also could talk about politics, books, music, the world in small and big. I can teach knitting :D it's really relaxing. I can talk a bit about my job but until now everybody just nodded in confusion so there's that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

thoughts, laughter, sometimes even food. i think.
I'm quite very polite, rather take a step back than being to "in your face". If you're not up to talking i seriously don't mind :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.

My Groups