Phil's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Nurse
  • Some Ordinary Schools ^^
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyho guys! I'm Phil. 😊

I live in a small but beautiful town at the far west of Austria at the border of Liechtenstein and Switzerland. There I have a small but very comfy flat where I live my life....

.... as in my area there isn't that much and also the mountains are getting boring over the time (yep, that's the truth ... 😂 ), I decided to travel whenever I don't have to work. Since I'm not the "Hotel/All Inclusive - Guy" I started to hitchhike the world. So I mainly sleep in my tent/on the ground, I eat food that I find or that I buy in the supermarket (mostly uncooked food), I walk or hitchhike the most of my ways and I mostly just roam around without a real goal. Most of the time I'm on the road/trail and I mostly just rest in the evenings enjoying beautiful sunsets and thinking about life.

Beside all my journeys I work as an ICU nurse and during the time that I spend in my town I go hiking, paragliding, biking or I just relax in my garden (and play stuff on my guitar ^^)

As I'm open minded, everybody and everyone is welcome to stay at my place or to join me on a mountain trip. 😊

My Travel Videos: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnbmcwG_gzMPxUvigd7P-EA
My Travel Photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/158010192@N06
Insta: https://www.instagram.com/invites/contact/?i=1vyfgohmmbzvv&utm_content=jbahkay

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined "Couchsurfing" because after I have started working I had a lack of time to go travelling and I searched for a way to nevertheless meet people from all over the world.

Moreover I would like to give back something to the people, as I have met many friendly people during my hitchhike journeys which offered me a place to stay (without even asking for it). And a place to stay is always a good thing when you are on the road/trail - warm bed, nice shower, good food, ... :D

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Interests

  • photography
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • paragliding
  • mountains
  • travel
  • speedflying
  • hitchhike

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic music - from psy and dark tekk to hardstyle ... everything! ♥️
Into the Wild - Best Movie and book ^^

---------------------------------------------------------------------

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my hitchhiking trips I always meet friendly people that offer me a stay at their house without even asking them. Best experience ever!

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Teach, Learn, Share

"The journey matters, not the arrival!" -- when you live your life like that, everything goes well 😊

---------------------------------------------------------------------

What I Can Share with Hosts

- epic sunsets on top of the local mountains
- cool trips to beautiful places
- barbecue nights at the campfire (I have a cool small fireplace in my garden ^^)
- many hitchhike stories
- and much more .... 😂

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile.

My Groups