Malgorzata Adamczyk

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malgorzata’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Hebrew (modern), Italian, Latin, Russian, Yiddish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • studying
  • MA in cultural studies, now heading for a Ph.D. in organi...
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to make the world a better place! oh, and to work on my dissertation...


Polish student and Ph.D. candidate who is passionate about different cultures and languages. Kind of kinder-surprise: you never know what to expect!
Also take a look here: :)


I am a very spontaneous person who enjoy life a lot. I also love to learn new things, get to know new people, new places, new tastes, new smells... I'm enthousiastic and... sceptical at the same time. As Buddha said, "Believe nothing, no matter where you read it or who has said it, not even if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense"!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to study in Cracow and to host people there. Then I was studying in Israel, and then in Paris, where I hosted a few people as well. Now I moved back to take care of my parents and I live in Warsaw again. I usually cannot host you here, but if you want to meet me and to visit the capital of Poland from an unconventional perspective, don't hesitate to contact me.
I was born here in the district of Powisle; that's the area I love a lot. If you want to visit it and see some mysterious places as well as those touristic ones, feel free to ask me to show you the city. Be prepared to listen a lot.
If you are not much of a walker, I can always meet you for a coffee and long discussions about life, the universe and everything.


I participated in a few students' exchanges. Then I decided to broaden my experience in less formal ways, like couchsurfing. I'm mostly surfing, but while living in Cracow and later in Paris I was also able to host and I really miss that experience.


museology, the XXIst century memory of the II World War, storytelling, oral history, diaries, interreligious dialogue, intercultural dialogue, cultural anthropology, criminology, feminism
oh, and doing more or less crazy things

Music, Movies, and Books

Books I love:
"Three Musqueteers" by Alexandre Dumas [my first literature love!];
"Pan Tadeusz" by Adam Mickiewicz - Polish national epic poem (it has a very good English translation you can read in here:;
"Diaries" by Witold Gombrowicz;
"Master and Margarita" by Mikhail Bulgakov;
The Earthsea novels by Ursula K. Le Guin;
Discworld series by Terry Pratchett.

Favourite TV Programmes:
"Doctor Who" (the new one rather than the old one) and "Torchwood", "Big Bang Theory", "Game of Thrones", "Friends", "Sherlock", "House of Cards", "House MD", "How I Met Your Mother", "Grey's Anatomy" (out of sentiment, mostly - it used to be much better at the beginning, though), "Hannibal".

Movies I like:
"Shrek", "Wall-e", "Ratatouille", "Pirates of the Caribbean", "Dead Poets Society", "Citizen Kane". And Disney and Pixar movies for children in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coming back home in the early morning and meeting a hedgehog on my way. Surviving a sandstorm on the desert. Getting lost in the Old City of Jerusalem in the middle of the night with the moon as my only companion. Playing with candles with my friends and almost-burning the house. Learning new people, places, artworks, smells and tastes and falling in love with them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a perfect pancakes' cook!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time and my superpowers ;]

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Moldova, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Israel, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Malgorzata’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups