Narek Galstyan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Narek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate Student
  • Baccalaureate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an international graduate student at UC Berkeley from Armenia. I like building things and whenever I am not building things I like to be out getting to know new people through challenging activities (mostly outdoor activities :) )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and I love hosting people.
I did both while I was in Italy, while in college and afterwards. But, there my guests and hosts were primarily other UWCers.

Interests

Climbing, Skiing, orienteering
solving the Rubik's Cube

  • arts
  • books
  • folklore
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science
  • ropes

Music, Movies, and Books

The Hitchhikers Guide to the galaxy, Adam Douglas
A brief history of Time, Stephen Hawking

Music:
SOAD
Beethoven
Pink Floyd

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to the North Pole(Svalbard) from Italy with a budget of 250 EUR

What I Can Share with Hosts

(currently hosting at Berkeley)

Introduction to my hobbies (Climbing, slacklining, hiking, biking)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Georgia, Italy, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Italy, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Narek’s full profile.