Nil Puig Llasera's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 52 References 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Russian, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveller and Organic gardener (pagès!).
  • Fill de pares muntanyencs, biòleg i escolta.
  • From Manresa, Catalunya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To grow up vegetables!


I am a 29 year old Catalan boy from Manresa. As many people in Manresa, I feel addicted to stay and love our town and friends, but after staying for some time in my hometown, I feel I need to move and discover more things. That's how I became an agricultor and a traveller in the same time...! Before being started to the traveller world I used to consider myself a Mediterranean person; after the trip I feel part of every country... we are so close to each other -and with CS a lot more!

Since I was young I had lived close to nature, and I like and respect it. When I have been able to decide which way to choose, I've decided to move to the countryside and try to live with small amount of money and a lot of time, learning how to do things by myself -food, tools, house...

I am an active person. I like doing utilitarian things, and learing about what I do. I love nature and being in it. I like having "callus" in my hands.I like working in the organic garden and farm, and I like to have neighbours who know about agriculture, and learning everyday from them.

And I am a traveller. I love travelling, by myself, alone. I like to wake up and start going to the somewhere, never knowing where I am going to sleep next night, who I am going to meet next day. And being opened to change the plans when it happens. Me and my bag with the tent and cooker. And go, go!

I have some pictures from my trip around north Europe, Russia and Mongolia, if you want to see them, here they are:


Viure amb poc i ser feliç. Llibertat i viatjar!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been "abusing" of CS during a loong trip around Eurasia, being hosted many, many times for a lot of people, and sometimes just meeting other people to hang around.

Now that I am back Home, I just wish to give back all what people did for me and live the other side of the CS: I WANT TO HOST PEOPLE! And get impregnated of all the good feelings that people bring getting around the world.


Comfortable, weird, great, wonderful, exciting, amazing, practical, surprising, drunk, religious... experiences.


I am starting to introduce myself to the world of the organic agriculture. I think it's a new way of live, trying to spend less than we usually do, living together humans and nature. Organic farming is a way to understand how the things should evolucionate. That's the reason why I live in the countryside, with my garden and the rural traditions.

I also like climbing; my parents are (still) climbers, and since I was a child I've been climbing with them.

And I love travelling. And doing photos. Both together. Recently, I prefer to travel alone with my ruckbag, meeting new people, and also discovering more myself. I like to feel that I can survive alone everywhere I am.

I also love hitch hiking, so I try to travel always like this and know more people!

WWOOFing and ecovillages are places where you can find me...

  • dining
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • agriculture
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To see that the life in the north is not as horrible as we think the people from the south

To discover that russian people can be the most hospitalable and helpful people I ever met.

To travel together with La Gitaneta (my motorbike and partner) all the way from Manresa to Mongolia and back home... and that she did not broke down!!

To hitchhike from Sankt Petersburg to Manresa on February... cold!

To survive one February night at -10 in a tent at the outskirts of Kaunas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer you a ride on the motorbike -you just need to find the helmet!

I also like to be useful, and I like working with my hands. When I travel, I try to go to places like farms or ecovillages where I can work there as a volunteer. I feel better when I can do something for the other people, so, although if you don't live in an ecovillage or a farm, I will be very happy to do some of these works that always have to be done... I am an expert of doing firewood or painting houses!
Please, ask without any complement!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Nil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups