Natacha Desquesnes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natacha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 40 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm consultant in strategy and management
  • Business school
  • From Cannes, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people, enjoying life and being happy every day !

ABOUT ME

I came back 2 years ago from a 22 months trip around the world... and now I'm trying to live back the Parisian life : it's quite hard sometimes :-) !!!

I'm easy going, active and I like doing a lot of different activities, trying new things (activities, food, experiences, and so on) and meeting people.
I'm passionated by tango and dance several times a week.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life as much as you can... We all have to create and to nourish our own happiness every day !

Don't do to other persons what you wouldn't like them to do to you.

Try to put yourself in the shoes of other people.

Don't try to appear something or someone, be this thing or person !

Freedom is being able to choose your own barriers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered couch surfing 4 year ago at the biginning of my trip. When I was travelling, I used to use couch surfing in order to exchange with people and learn about them and their culture. I'm more than happy to teach French to people and to share my travel experiences !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used couch surfing in Australia, New Zealand, Cambodgia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Philippins, Argentina, and Chile. I was always lucky and met very good people. The type of couch surfing I enjoy most is when people have time to spend with us and really want share their experiences with me. In these cases we could exchange the a lot on very different subjects. Sometimes I really felt like at home. So for the moment only good experiences with some really excellent !

Interests

Travels, Tango, meetings people, good wines (tasting wines) and beers, good food, restaurants, sports (in general particularly horse ridding, running, fitness, rollers), diving, snorkelling, mountain trekking, dansing (in club, salsa...), yoga, partying, theatre, cinema, playing games, and so on...

  • culture
  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • wine tasting
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pretty much all types of movies (such as Usual suspect, Dirty dansing, Blood Diamond, Pearl Harbor, I'm a legend, Inception, Will Hunting, Shutter Island, etc... and a lot of French movies) and a lot different musics (except electro music and rap but I'm open to try again !).

My favourite books are travel guides for the moment !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving

bungee jumping : normal jump from a bridge but also hand stand and with a chair !

amazing dives : I saw a lot of sharks and tortles, sea snakes, Manta rays... and I swam in a shoals of jackfish : one of my best memories !

Annapurna Circuit : 16 days trekking with highest point at 5416 m !

Everest Base camp : 16 days trekking reaching Khala Patar at 5550 m

Saw the sunrise on from the top of the Bromo (volcano in Java)

I climbed the Mount Kinabalu (Malaysia, Borneo, Sabah) in one day (instead of 2 days) : 2200 meters altitude to climb up and down !

I tried dansing tango in a Milonga in Buenos Aires with a very good tango danser !

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning about everything !

I can share (and sometimes teach) French skills and culture, wine tasting, sports (diving, horse riding, yoga...), travels, and so on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Natacha’s full profile. It’s free!