Natalia Chestnova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelancer
  • Degree in philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

До сентября я в путешествии. Но если нужен совет про Владимир, обращайтесь.
И сейчас я принимаю только гостей женского пола или пары (любого пола)).
I am travelling till September. But if you need a local advice I am ready to help.
I don't host single male travellers, sorry guys.
I am a freelance teacher, sometimes an active traveller, sometimes a homebody.
Дорогие русскоязычные путешественники, не выкайте мне, пожалуйста. Даже если вам меньше 20 лет и вы очень вежливы, я Наташа и на "ты", хорошо?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do enjoy hosting. I have met many awesome people on CS. If you are looking for a person to stay with, not for a free bed only, you are wellcome to my house.
The same about surfing. I surf because I need a good company when travelling.
Estoy aprendiendo español y tengo muchas ganas de mejorar mi nivel.

Interests

1. Literature. I used to teach Russian literature in the university and still feel that conversing about books is the main thing I am good at.
2. Arts.
3. Nature. Mountains and deserts.
4. Exploring new cities. Wandering and getting lost.
5. Doing something spontaneous.
6. Riddles and puzzles. All sorts of intellectual games.
7. Yoga, if it is not too spiritual.
8. Folklore studies.
9. Storytelling and listening to people's stories.
10. Making lists.

Music, Movies, and Books

It's impossible to teach literature not being a bookworm. I choose books randomly and read avidly.

Music. Depends on my mood. THE BEATLES are the best beyond all questions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a horse in taiga in Siberia during a week. I had been afraid of horses before that.
Spending a night in a desert in South Iran.
Quitting my official job in the university.

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I can teach Russian as I am a Russian teacher (people say I am good in explaining some difficult issues about Russian). As for skills in higher demand... Ask me)) If I can teach you anything you want to learn, I will do it with pleasure.

What can I share with you? First of all my time and my good mood. Feel free to use my kitchen. I appreciate if we cook together or you cook for me ;)
Yes, I can show you the city. Just want to warn you: Vladimir is a very small city. To my mind, it's tourist attraction is overestimated. Be ready for disappointment))) You will see two mediaval cathedrals, a small mediaval church (in a field out of the city) and ancient gate (which doesn't look so ancient). That's all. The city itself looks very boring.
You can go to Suzdal for a day. It's a small city not far from Vladimir. Many people like it. But I can't promise you to go with you. Sorry))) I visited it so many times.
By the way, here is a password for people who want to be hosted. Use the word "ALOHOMORA!" in your request and my door will be open for you. It will let me know you have read my profile.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Montenegro, Myanmar, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

My Groups