Natalia Oglanova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Psychology student
  • B.Sc. Linguistics
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for beauty in the small things.

ABOUT ME

I'm a very positive girl, totally in love with books, music, dancing and travelling. I love meeting new people, getting to know them and diving into their worlds.

PHILOSOPHY

It's all going to be alright in the end. If it's not alright - then it's not the end. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the idea behind couchsurfing: Staying with people who actually live in some place and just be part in their everyday lives for a while!

Unfortunately, I can't host anyone at the moment. As I live in a teeny-tiny chamber in a small dorm where there's barely room for one. I don't even hava a couch for people to surf on...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After I tried couchsurfing in Paris for a first time, it got better and better! Since then I met some amazing hosts, all very different but cool in their own way.

Interests

books. movies. music. dancing (tango argentino + salsa). photography. life!

  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

authors: milan kundera, isabel allende, haruki murakami, banana yoshimoto, hermann hesse, jack kerouac, sylvia plath...

movies: american beauty, the graduate, into the wild, forrest gump, memento, donnie darko, butterfly effect, everything woody allen, 500 days of summer,...

music: laura marling, beach house, dan mangan, simon & garfunkel, bob dylan, the doors, regina spektor,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living for a year in Paris as an Erasmus-student - it was amazing indeed! I loved every second and never felt more at home for some weird reason.

Teach, Learn, Share

dancing (from salsa to standard/latin to ballett... whatever you wish), playing guitar, languages, the wonders of vegan cuisine

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macedonia, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!