Natalia Martinez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • BA in English
  • From Barrancabermeja, Colombia.
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Study, work, live and have the best time of my life in Australia.

ABOUT ME

I am in Brisbane! I am incredibly excited about being here because coming to Australia has been my dream for a looong time. I dreamed about it, I worked for it and I finally made it happen! And I think that says a lot about me. I am a very optimistic person and I always work hard for the things I want. What else can I say? Well, I love eating! I have a big sweet tooth and I enjoy having a conversation over an ice cream. I don't drink beer or alcohol BUT I do like going to bars and clubs to have a good time. I like cooking, dancing, working out, camping, and pretty much any fun activity that you can think of. Some days, I like staying in too. Watching a movie, a tv show, or starting/finishing a new series and eating popcorn (and chocolate) is heaven for me too!

PHILOSOPHY

Where there's a will there's a way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's been a really good and positive experience so far. I surfed for the first time on a weekend trip to Seattle, and I've attended a few meetups and I've met cool people there.

Interests

Meeting people, ice cream, dancing, laughing, animals, workout, movies, food, talking and listening, positive thoughts, sports, outdoor activities, cultural exchanges, languages, board games, and many more other things.

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't say I have a favorite type of music, I pretty much listen to anything that sounds good to my ear.
I like a lot of movies and all kinds of genre... Except for horror movies, I NEVER watch those. It's too much for my brain and heart.
Mmm I don't read a lot to be honest.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Dancing.
Learn: Archery.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about my childhood in Colombia, recommendations on the places I've visited; food, dancing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

My Groups