Natalie Choong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Singapore, Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Singapore, a country known as a tiny red dot! I'm currently in my third year of university and on exchange now in Germany (hence unable to host anyone sorry!). Being on exchange has been the best couple of months in my life! I travel out every weekend and have been to 12 countries so far in the past 4 months and I never want to stop travelling. I hope to meet more people from all over the world and I love exchanging conversations and sharing cultures coz that's when you learn the best!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine introduced CS to me as she went on her own solo trip in Europe and she had the most wonderful times with the friends she made through surfing with people. It was inspiring to see so many people sharing cultures and homes (and make travelling a little more affordable too!). Since I'm on exchange in Europe, couchsurfing will be really useful to meet friends from all walks of life and it's something I am really looking forward to :)

Interests

  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to any kind of music, anything you can groove to basically! (Only English though)

Movies: LOVE Disney movies and any typical romantic/sentimental shows (especially the notebook!!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumping off a cliff in Boracay! And solo tripping in Portugal!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn how to cook (properly)! So if you're a great chef and wouldn't mind teaching me a recipe or two, it'll be wonderful! Also, learning photography and how to play the guitar would be pretty cool too ;)

I can share all my travel experiences, tips for certain countries, things about Singapore and other countries. And I really love to sing and dance so we could jam and groove together too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Joy and laughter and a good conversation ☺️

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Maldives, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!