Logo orange

Natalie Camarena

Berkeley, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Berber, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Grad Student
  • Master's in Public Health candidate
  • From California
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to see the world :)

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and really just enjoy meeting new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Be curious.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I can only meet people to show them around but am unable to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couch surfed a little in Spain, France and West Africa and really liked it. I think it's a great way to travel because the locals definitely know the town the best. I also hosted couch surfers while I was living in a small town in Morocco. I loved showing them a side of Morocco that is hard to see without knowing someone living there.

Interests

Travel! I also love watching movies and I enjoy knitting. I like being outdoors and love to get outside and bike or hike though I don't have much time for that right now because grad school is taking over my life :/

Music, Movies & Books

I prefer older movies. One of my favorites is Mouchette. I listen to music all the time, especially while cooking or cleaning. I enjoy most music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Helped Moroccan women weave a rug :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to knit! Haha. I'm am very curious about other cultures and their food so I would love to learn to cook new dishes.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Gambia, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Senegal, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile