Natalie Larson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • Vanderbilt University
  • From Oxford, Ohio, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore the world and earn a PHD in pediatric physical therapy

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Natalie and I am a student at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN. I am working towards a degree in pediatric physical therapy, but am taking breaks along the way to see the world. I am enamored with traveling and spent last summer in Germany and India and last semester studying abroad in Ireland. I love to meet new people and understand their customs and cultures from a personal perspective. I'm a very hard worker and am dedicated to my schoolwork, but I also like to go to fancy parties every once in a while. I love to cook, will eat anything once, and am always up for an adventure.

PHILOSOPHY

It's much better to be happy and to make others happy than to be grumpy or make others sad. I try to live my life by bringing joy to myself and to those around me. Everybody deserves to smile!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been a part of couchsurfing for quite a few months now, and have had a great time getting to know all sorts of different people. I was able to host people while I was studying abroad in Ireland, and spent five weeks being hosted by others as my boyfriend and I backpacked across part of Europe. Now that I am back in Nashville, I look forward to hosting surfers and showing them what a great city Nashville really is!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love couch surfing and have now hosted ten people and have surfed many couches. I've had only good experiences so far and have a lot of faith in this organization. I hope my record remains this good!

Interests

I'm very interested in Sign language right now and how children can use it to communicate before they can speak. I really like big dogs, ice cream, and traveling all around. I also love summer and hiking!

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • partying
  • boating
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sign language

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went water skiing in Germany without a boat--there was some wire contraption that pulled us all around the lake. Crazy. I also saw a bug that was literally the size of my fist in India this summer. That definitely qualifies as amazing...

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile.