Nataliya Bondareva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nataliya’s full profile.


  • 20 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Nataliya and I am passionate about Philosophy, giving and travel. I love meeting people and learning new things, whether it's sports, arts or languages. I was born in Kursk, lived in Moscow while spent summers in Sevastopol, then moved to England to study when I was 14, and just finished six years at a Scottish university. Now I live in Rotterdam, the Netherlands.


Never pass up an opportunity to learn something new. Do what you can for others, the world is a better place when people look out for each other. And three quotes that keep me going:

A ship in a harbour is safe, but this is not what ships are built for.

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Work and struggle and never accept an evil you can change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can show you around Rotterdam (to the best I can - I've moved pretty recently)!



I met the most amazing people on CS, it's great to see how kind, open and hospitable people can be.


People, cultures, languages, sports, beer

  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like lots of different books, but Dostoyevskiy and Albert Camus would be some of my favourites. I also really like short stories, like ones by Roald Dahl or Anton Chekhov.

And got A LOT of favourite films, here are some of them:
Life is Beautiful
Catch me if you can
American Beauty
The Terminal
Knockin' on Heaven's Door
The Lives of Others
Pulp Fiction

I love lots of different music, but particularly electronic and hip hop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Assisted birth of a baby horse entirely on my own once!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Russian or English, or how to cook authentic Ukrainian borscht! I love learning new things, whether it's sports, arts, or stories about how the world works. I also love hearing about people's experiences, whether it's travelling, education, or anything else.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jamaica, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nataliya’s full profile.

My Groups