Natalia Loaiza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Microbiologist
  • University, life
  • From Cali, Colombia - San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring Europe!

ABOUT ME

I am an INFP with passion for science and knowledge. I'm continuously amazed about life and its complexity... I always wonder how is possible such perfection. I am studing a master program in biomedical research at the University of Groningen, and as part of that I am doing a 6 month internship in Zurich.

I spend much of my free time singing and learning to play the guitar. My favorite music for that is Latin-American music, but I also like Jack Johnson, Bob Marley and the Beatles.

PHILOSOPHY

Compartir con otros es lo que da sentido a la vida
"Chance favors the prepared mind" - Pasteur
"Be the change you want to see in the world" - Gandhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted some travelers when I had my own appartment and was great experience. Now that I am student again and share flat, it is more difficult to host travelers but look forward to have the opportunity to host again soon.

When I traveled to Canada (winter 2011), I stayed with Mylene in Montreal, and that was one of the best experiences ever. I will never forget my firt time couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is great! Through CS I have had the opportunity to meet increadibly interesting people, and the whole experience of traveling becomes much more enriching and fun!

Interests

Undestanding life meaning and purpose, and at the same time understanding myself and others.
Getting to know the world.
Cats, specially Pusheen!
Science and research: want to find the cure to aging and cancer! (not there yet)
Myers-Briggs type indicator
Arts and museums
Latin American music
Dancing
Playing the guitar and singing
Meditation

  • cats
  • arts
  • singing
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cumbia
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Malpais, Marta Gomez, Jack Johnson, Manu Chao, Bob Marley, Crystal Fighters, The Beatles, Adriana Calcanhotto, Silvio Rodriguez, Mercedes Sossa, Enrique Bunbury, classic music

Books
FREAKONOMICS (Super fan!) The Chemistry Between Us, Alex and Me, A Life Decoded, Life at the Speed of light,Hunger Games, Contact,Gifts Differing, El mundo de sofia, el misterio del solitario, Cien años de soledad, La casa de los espiritus, Muchas vidas muchos sabios, libros de Chopra, El poder del ahora, El retrato de Dorian Gray, Las 7 leyes espirituales del exito, Las venas abiertas de america latina, Autobiografia de un Yogui contemporaneo.

Movies
Song of the see, Monsieur Lazhar, Her, Django Unchained, Pulp Fiction,
Inception,Clockwork Orange, Amelie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working as a volunteer with Un Techo para mi Pais, I could visit communities and share with families that helped me to realized about hidden realities in my country.I saw once a sea turtle laiding eggs at midnight, and it was completely beautiful. Later I cried when some people stole the egges I couldn`t do anything to stop them

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share personal views about the world and how to make it better, life experiences and cooking recipies. I know getting to share all this takes time, but it is always valuable when someone is willing to open and share with others.

I can also teach you latin american songs for beginners if you play guitar. I can also teach some steps of latin rhythms (salsa, merengue, bolero, cumbia, bachata, chachacha). I love cooking, so can share some of my recipies

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my view of life, my passion for science, my experiences as Costa Rican girl living in Europe, and my cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Costa Rica, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!