Nataliia Kushnirenko

Tuebingen, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nataliia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Russian, Ukrainian; learning French, Hindi, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD student
  • European master in Informatics
  • From Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to bring the joy into the world!


I am a PhD student in the area of media informatics, HCI and AI in the university of Tuebingen.

I love the nature, music of the wind, leaves and various musical instruments, fields and waves, both rain and sun, all seasons of the year - each of them has its own beauty.

Mi piace lingue diversi, e' come la musica del mondo... Pensiamo in modo della nostra lingua, e cosi conoscere piu' lingue significa pensare in modo piu' ampio.


World is full of mystery and beautiful things to feel.
Every person knows something I can learn.
Optimism is a way of life.
Smiling and bringing joy into the world, listening to its special music.
Activities and healthy way of life is the way to happiness!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Always happy to meet new people, to learn more, to share knowledge. "In my walks, every man I meet is my superior in some way, and in that I learn from him" (Ralph Waldo Emerson).
At the moment there is no possibility to offer a a couch in a "WG" room I live in, instead I am opened for a friendly talk with tea, walk or other outdoor activity.
I like meeting CS people a lot, so trying to use every possibility in Tuebingen. Organizing some hiking/walking/sports events from time to time, and enjoying it :)


I'm starting exploring this wonderful world created by kind and brave people. Recently I already had many walks and hikes in different cities with couchsurfers, stayed with the friend at Fahad's place in Heidelberg; Koleen's house with her family and my 4 friends in Iceland, learning more about culture and feeling the warmness of being together. It was so wonderful, I am really happy CS exists!! I also have experience in (my profile in russian is here ), where people meet to give presents and bring joy into the world, and really like the idea of all similar organizations - existance and feeling the world is really wonderful, and people are so creative and interesting!!


Classical music
World cultures
Meeting different people
Nature walks and Sightseeing
Musical instruments and composition
Playing piano, organ, learning guitar
Singing in a choir
Reading literature
Learning computer science
Sports, games
Travelling, hiking
Creating videoclips (especially using Pinnacle Studio)
Making crafts
Cooking, baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: adventurous, historical, scientific, documentary, National Geographic movies.

Music: Classical and romantic (Ravel, Rachmaninoff, Beethoven, Chopin, Prokofiev, Liszt, Bach, Dvorak, Tchaikovsky, Grieg, Brahms, Verdi, Vivaldi, Schubert...), salsa, world, new age and movie tracks (John Williams, Howard Sgore, Ademius, Enya, Enigma, Sarah Brightman, Francis Goya, Joe Hisaishi, Karl Jenkins, Vangelis, Hans Zimmer, Danny Elfman, Ennio Morricone, Jerry Goldsmith...). Profile -

Books: adventurous, historical, nature and animals, fairy tales, mythology and fantasy, (Mayne Reid, Jack London, Walter Scott, George Sand, Redyard Kipling, Daniel Defoe, Jules Verne, Hans Christian Andersen, Mark Twain, A. de Saint-Exupéry...), long time ago...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not possible to choose the only one...
Visiting Iceland, including hiking to Glymur waterfall and enjoying all amazing lands around, meeting people by car and boat hitch hiking,
parachute flying above the sea (parasailing),
mist and sun at Pulpit's rock in Norway along with shining plants around, Zugspitze mountain,
hiking in gorgeous Dolomiti mountains, climbing the Effelsberg radio telescope, driving a glider above Baden-Württemberg, windsurfing in Garda lake and observing aurora borealis in Tromso, exploring the caves of Europe, swimming with gigantic turtles in Alcala...
the list would be too long, the world is incredibly beautiful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with computers, teach you playing piano,
badminton, making crafts from beads.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Nataliia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups