Natalya Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalya’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a 21 year old Aussie living in London. I have five months left on my visa, which ends in August. I want to travel as much as I can before Christmas when I'll need to be back in Australia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make the most of my travels, and not just by finding the cheapest way to do so. I want to learn about your culture and immerse myself in it. I don't travel for the Instagram pictures (although I do take them). I want to expand my horizons and my views and meet people who do things differently to me. I want to grow as a person and be influenced by those who live life unlike the way I do.


Reading and writing, be it travel related or just putting my imagination on paper. Photography, all things natural and beautiful. Architecture. Crochet.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • beauty
  • reading
  • crochet
  • solo travel
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • exploring
  • landscapes

Music, Movies, and Books

Ed Sheeran, Eminem, anything 80s and 90s. The Breakfast Club, Grease, Bates Motel, Game of Thrones, FRIENDS. A Song of Ice and Fire, anything by Jodi Picoult, Cutting For Stone.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a solo trip around the south coast of Iceland for a week. I slept in my van and only spent time with myself. It was hard but the landscapes and personal growth was worth it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me the basics of your language! I want to know about your everyday life and experience it with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you all the Aussie slang you want to know, how to crochet, and I'll cook you a mean lasagne. I'm not an experienced couch surfer but I am an open person with a good sense of humour (albeit a bit sarcastic), and I'm happy to help you out with anything you may need in return for putting me up.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalya’s full profile. It’s free!