Natascha Sekerinski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natascha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Entering second year university September 2018 :)
  • From Burlington, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! Currently attending school in Ottawa, Ontario for Global and International Studies, specializing in Globalization and Environment and minoring in Law. I think- I've switched this a few times already...:) I decided that after high school I wanted to have a gap year before university, and that ended up including 6 months of travel! A mix of backpacking/volunteer stays in Africa and Europe. Since then I am always looking for opportunities to go places and meet people from around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is a great way for travellers to connect, share stories, and experience the local life!

Interests

My favourite thing about travelling is all the photography possibilities! Would like to do a photography course/workshop some day. I've also recently become more interested in portrait photography.

I always embrace our lovely Canadian winters with various skiing trips, trying to learn how to snowboard.

I've been playing classical piano since I was around 4, the one big downside of travelling is trying to find a place to practice! Learning guitar has also become a past time of mine, I've found I'm drawn to classical guitar pieces! I also play the flute in a community band.

My first year of university got me hooked on everything theatre, I'm very much a behind the scenes type of person and hope to stage manage a show someday!

I'm also always up for a fun game of basketball :)

  • cats
  • photography
  • reading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • travelling
  • theatre
  • playing piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Broadway soundtracks (In the Heights, Hamilton, Mamma Mia and Hedwig and the Angry Inch are my favs), classical and whatever you want to call the Piano Guys, German Rap and Macklemore, folk/soul pop, 80s and 90s, Spanish to study, and whatever category Enya falls under.

Books: A proud Potterhead, currently working my way through the literary classics.

Movies: The Parent Trap, Harry Potter, Guardians of the Galaxy, anything Disney, and open to pretty much anything except horror and most romantics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been blessed with too many amazing opportunities to just pick one...my 6 month trip where I got to celebrate my 19th birthday with my family in Germany at the end was pretty awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

My current favourite inspirational quote: "How are you going to meet this moment?"
-Lin-Manuel Miranda

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm pretty relaxed and easygoing, would love to get to know my host(s) a bit and exchange stories but also fine keeping to myself if that's what's wanted:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Kenya, Scotland, Serbia, Switzerland, Togo

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Natascha’s full profile. It’s free!