Logo orange

NATH.H

Strasbourg, Alsace, France

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NATH.H's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • working for student mobility to and ...
  • studied political science, internati...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Who laughs last thinks slower :)

ABOUT ME

I am 29, I grew up in Lille, in France. I studied Political Science in Lyon for 3 years, and lived one year in Copenhagen for Erasmus. After that, I studied social and health policies in Paris and lived also in Berlin. Since I'm done with my studies, I have lived two years in Munich and worked for a language school. Before I moved back to France, I enjoyed three weeks holidays and travelled (Berlin, Hamburg, Copenhagen, Oslo, Bergen and Stavanger) and had a great time there and got my first couchsurfing experiences! This had been great, just as I thought!
Now I'm living in Strasbourg and enjoy this rather small but very lively and quite international city. It allows me also to go around in Europe, as it is located quite central.
I like travelling a lot, I think it gives you a good opportunity to open your mind to other people and I realise that you can definitely live happy together. One more info that might be important for my potential hosts, I like baking, especially a really delicious and almost worldwide famous chocolate cake!

PHILOSOPHY

"Between yesterday's regret and tomorrow's dream, there is today's opportunity" (Korean proverb).

"Reve ta vie en couleurs, c'est le secret du bonheur!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and surf, and go to meetings whenever and wherever I can :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been meeting a lot of people during my trips and that was a really nice experience! I'd be happy to host couchsurfers in Strasbourg, where I moved with my boyfriend. I'd be happy to show you around the city and share a coffee or a drink.

We are also taking part in the local CS community life, going to or organising meetings. I am also in the organisation team of the Happy Strasb'Hours (for the second time) that will take place on June 13th, 14th and 15th! One of the best opportunities to come to discover the great city of Strasbourg :)

Interests

I like to spend time with my friends, to walk around, to sit in cafes and debate about anything from silly scoops to interesting topics. I like to learn new languages and travel around, even if it is through reading books or watching movies. I also do got to discover aikido and I have been training for a couple of months now.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: The constant gardner (John Lecarre) and Theo's trip (Catherine Clement).
Movies: After the wedding (Susanne Bier), Va vis et deviens (Radu Mihaileanu), Away we go (Sam Mendes), Persepolis (Marjane Satrapi), Die fetten Jahre sind vorbei (Hans Weingartner). The last film I saw: "The Grand Budapest Hotel" (Wes Anderson)
As a Danish culture big fan, I of course saw the three seasons of Borgen series.. twice!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I can't say I have done one amazing particular thing but I find the things I've done so far quite great and usually have little regret about the experiences I've made.
One great thing I'd like to mention though, was the night spent watching the shooting stars near Strasbourg with a good friend of mine.

Teach, Learn, Share

This year I am taking part in the organisation of the great event which will take place on June 13th, 14th and 15thh : the Happy Strasb'Hours 2014!

That will be a crazy weekend in the European Capital! Check the event on the Strasbourg page.

After thre memorable editions (2010,2011 and 2012), Strasbourg wanted to welcome Couchsurfers back for Happy Strasb'Hours 2013 ( May 24, 25 and 26). It was an occasion to discover or rediscover the Alsatian and European capital.

That was a great experience of sharing and learning from the others, in the organisation team as well as with the participants!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see NATH.H's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile