Nathalie Stumbles's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Barista
  • 2nd year University
  • From Harare, Harare Province, Zimbabwe
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an easy going Australian who loves travelling the world and meeting new interesting people along the way. Currently, I'm living and working in the UK as a barista, so I'm your girl for a great tasting coffee! However, when I go back home to Melbourne (and the real world, so to speak) I'm going to study creative writing. I think of all the travel I've been doing as a good way of building up my repertoire for this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet interesting new people and experience a new way of travelling. I obviously would be happy to prepare meals or do what I can in return for the generous act of having me to stay.

Interests

  • animals
  • writing
  • cooking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • bike riding

Music, Movies, and Books

In terms of music, I pretty much like everything, it just depends on my mood at the time. I've been known to listen to lots of hip hop, house, techno, indie, folk and rock both old and new but I also love being introduced to new tunes!

My favourite movie would have to be True Romance and my favourite book is Shantaram. If you have not heard of them I would highly recommend both 😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As hard as it is to single out one amazing thing, if I have to I would say so far, it was my trip to South America. I went solo and did lots of cool things including paraglide over Rio Di Janeiro and do a three day hike up to Machu Picchu. I left my comfort zone almost every day I was there and it was really rewarding.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, laughs and a few drinks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malawi, Morocco, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!