Nathalie Verduijn's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile.


  • 13 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Master degree in biology (nutrition health and mobility)
  • From Tremblay-en-France, Seine-Saint-Denis, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just graduated with a master degree in biology and will start a PhD in October 2023.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will start a PhD and will not have a lot of time to travel the next years (or at least not so long in a row) so I will say that now I'm on CS to meet people who can give me the impression of travelling even if I stay home. When I had more time I would have said that I'm on CS to meet people and learn about the non touristic things of the cities.


Great lover of cooking, especially pastry. I also practice a lot of different sports.

Also a plant mom, I've more almost 30 plants (most are not so big), even if people say that it's dangerous for the oxygen at night, I've checked on internet, it is not, if you want to stay in my studio you will not suffocate, no worries :p

  • music
  • sports
  • plants
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Last months I mostly listen to alternative rock music, but it really depends on my mood and what I'm doing, I can listen hours of piano while I'm studying or really loud rock when I'm running. It really depends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think every adventure is unique, I've not traveled a lot yet but hopefully each travel will be better than the one before.

I would not say it's so extraordinary but more a challenge, in my last travel I've rented a car in a foreign country even if i hate driving (sometimes I don't understand myself) but it really challenged me and learned me a lot about myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile.